We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A friend was down in Clearwater for a class and invited me to join her. The room was fully paid for so why not? I was most pleasantly surprised at the overall upkeep of this hotel. Toward the southernmost point of Clearwater Beach, the hotel is in a good spot close enough to everything but just far enough away from the traffic and noise of the central strip. The pool was crowded every day but just a 5 minute ride away from a beautiful beach in Sand Key Park. We had a King room with a mini kitchenette including snall fridge, sink and dishware and cutlery for 4. It was nice to come back from the beach and sit on the balcony with my friend having a glass of wine or beer brfore heading out to dinner. The Tiki bar by the pool was just beautiful to sit and enjoy a drink while watching the sailboats and occasional dolphin. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only problem was housekeeping didn't show until almost 4PM most days when I was just getting back from beach to shower and change. A call to the front desk and they made up the room while we were out to dinner. I would definitely stay here again and recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    518
    204
    82
    84
See reviews for
523
479
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice hotel with great location. Exeptional housekeeping staff. We were on the 7th floor, gulf front, great views and still private. The pool/bar area was fine, bartender not very friendly. We ate at the restaurant several times, good food and drinks but watch the prices. We were charged 3 different prices for the same dish. The peel and eat shrimp came in a huge glass and was great, Friday afternoon it was $9.95, Sunday evening it was $14.95 and tuesday evening it was $9.50 We were there the 1st week of March, it was crowded but not noisy. Would love to go back in off season.

Room Tip: great view from 7th floor gulf front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BillMaryPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review on our property. We're so pleased you and your Dad could take a getaway break from Canada to visit us!

Happy you found our resort to be restful and relaxing and that you enjoyed your rooms and surroundings.

We hope you'll return again soon. We also invite you to follow our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach for updates and reasons to come back!

Have a great summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Had a little trip me and my Dad !!!
Relaxing place...just a few minutes walk to the beach !!!
Very nice beach...rooms are nice and clean !!! The food was good at the motel..but wonderfull at the I HOP .....pancakes !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We are so pleased that you and your Dad were able to take a break from Canada and visit us here in Clearwater Beach.

Glad you found us relaxing and restful and that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's features.

Hope you can return again soon - and thanks again!

We invite you to follow us on Facebook at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach for updates!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very pretty hotel, right on the water, a block away from the beach entrance, oceanfront views, very clean, great service, pretty large pool, close to everything & pier 60. Big rooms with nice kitchen & large bathrooms. There were 6 girls sharing a 2br suite, and worked out great for all of us! would recommend the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanialentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor!

Sounds like you and your girlfriends had a wonderful getaway! Please know that our housekeeping staff will be pleased that you noted on the cleanliness of the property - that is a big goal of theirs to maintain high guest satisfaction.

We're glad you enjoyed the pool and property amenities and were right in the heart of activities for Clearwater. That's a feature our guests love.

We invite you to post pictures of your fun trip on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach -- or just stay in touch with us until you can return again.

Thanks again so uch and have a great summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was an average holiday inn with a fabulous view. The pool area was nice. The bar was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toptip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay here from Milwaukee. Glad you enjoyed our pool and other hotel amenities during your stay.

We invite you to follow our Facebook Page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach for updates and reasons to return. You are welcome to post photos of your stay as well!

Thanks again and have a great summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Family of 4 spent 5 nights at this hotel in Clearwater Beach in March. This hotel is in a great location but not directly on the beach. A short walk to beautiful Clearwater Beach, Pier 60 and many good restaurants. Stayed on Reward Nights and were updated to a suite. Really appreciated the extra space and kitchenette with 2 children along. Room was clean and comfortable although the couch was quite faded. Pool area was clean and enjoyable. The gift shop was doing a swift sale in floatation devices for children as the shallow area of the pool was 4.5 feet deep. Great pool service for drinks and snacks. Ate at Jimmy Dee's one night. Food was ok but the service was slow. Word of warning : bring your own beach towels as HI does not supply them from this location. Would gladly stay here again!!

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 7, 8 or 9 for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islander9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing your March stay with us -- and we're pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in Clearwater!

You are right - our location is just perfect for so many fun things Clearwater has to offer. Glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suites and the convenience of our kitchenette.

We strive very hard to make our guests' stays enjoyable and we hope we have succeeded. We would be pleased to have you visit again....and until that time, please keep in touch with us on our Facebook page, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Thanks again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed one night in December 2011 with my family. The hotel is in a great location, with spacious rooms, good breakfast options, even if there was lots of confusion around the coupons for the breakfast that supposedly was included in the room. As it turned out it was just breakfast for 2 adults that was included, even though the room was booked for 2 adults and 2 kids..... We enjoyed that stay and will probably go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 521 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico-Sunsets & Dolphin sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining, to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations.. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you re coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You ll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, Kids Suites or One Bedroom Suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite countertops, private balconies, free high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy s Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer s Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy s Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won t find is a reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Clearwater Beach
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing