We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Inn & Suites(Clearwater)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$222
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$424
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$209
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$314
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
568
555
230
89
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
555
230
89
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy's fish housejimmy's restaurantiguana barclearwater beachkids eat freepool areafamily suitegulf viewlive musicparking feeper dayupgraded to a suiteocean fronthotel restaurantgulf of mexicosaw dolphinsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice hotel with great location. Exeptional housekeeping staff. We were on the 7th floor, gulf front, great views and still private. The pool/bar area was fine, bartender not very friendly. We ate at the restaurant several times, good food and drinks but watch the prices. We were charged 3 different prices for the same dish. The peel and eat shrimp came in a huge glass and was great, Friday afternoon it was $9.95, Sunday evening it was $14.95 and tuesday evening it was $9.50 We were there the 1st week of March, it was crowded but not noisy. Would love to go back in off season.

Room Tip: great view from 7th floor gulf front
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BillMaryPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thanks so much for taking time to write a review on our property. We're so pleased you and your Dad could take a getaway break from Canada to visit us!

Happy you found our resort to be restful and relaxing and that you enjoyed your rooms and surroundings.

We hope you'll return again soon. We also invite you to follow our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach for updates and reasons to come back!

Have a great summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Had a little trip me and my Dad !!!
Relaxing place...just a few minutes walk to the beach !!!
Very nice beach...rooms are nice and clean !!! The food was good at the motel..but wonderfull at the I HOP .....pancakes !!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We are so pleased that you and your Dad were able to take a break from Canada and visit us here in Clearwater Beach.

Glad you found us relaxing and restful and that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's features.

Hope you can return again soon - and thanks again!

We invite you to follow us on Facebook at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach for updates!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very pretty hotel, right on the water, a block away from the beach entrance, oceanfront views, very clean, great service, pretty large pool, close to everything & pier 60. Big rooms with nice kitchen & large bathrooms. There were 6 girls sharing a 2br suite, and worked out great for all of us! would recommend the hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefanialentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor!

Sounds like you and your girlfriends had a wonderful getaway! Please know that our housekeeping staff will be pleased that you noted on the cleanliness of the property - that is a big goal of theirs to maintain high guest satisfaction.

We're glad you enjoyed the pool and property amenities and were right in the heart of activities for Clearwater. That's a feature our guests love.

We invite you to post pictures of your fun trip on our Facebook page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach -- or just stay in touch with us until you can return again.

Thanks again so uch and have a great summer.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was an average holiday inn with a fabulous view. The pool area was nice. The bar was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toptip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay here from Milwaukee. Glad you enjoyed our pool and other hotel amenities during your stay.

We invite you to follow our Facebook Page: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Clearwater Beach for updates and reasons to return. You are welcome to post photos of your stay as well!

Thanks again and have a great summer!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Family of 4 spent 5 nights at this hotel in Clearwater Beach in March. This hotel is in a great location but not directly on the beach. A short walk to beautiful Clearwater Beach, Pier 60 and many good restaurants. Stayed on Reward Nights and were updated to a suite. Really appreciated the extra space and kitchenette with 2 children along. Room was clean and comfortable although the couch was quite faded. Pool area was clean and enjoyable. The gift shop was doing a swift sale in floatation devices for children as the shallow area of the pool was 4.5 feet deep. Great pool service for drinks and snacks. Ate at Jimmy Dee's one night. Food was ok but the service was slow. Word of warning : bring your own beach towels as HI does not supply them from this location. Would gladly stay here again!!

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 7, 8 or 9 for great views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islander9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing your March stay with us -- and we're pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in Clearwater!

You are right - our location is just perfect for so many fun things Clearwater has to offer. Glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suites and the convenience of our kitchenette.

We strive very hard to make our guests' stays enjoyable and we hope we have succeeded. We would be pleased to have you visit again....and until that time, please keep in touch with us on our Facebook page, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach.

Thanks again!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews