We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I should have stayed in the Hampton Inn in the next block..I used priceline cause I wanted this area to be close to the highway and to visit Winter the dolphin in Clearwater marine aquarium plus i had $25 bonus cash in priceline. Bad mistake once you walk in the the room the smell it's moldy but they try to mask it with a freshener or something in the vent. The smell gets into your clothes!! I didn't get a room inside the hotel but by the driveway parking area maybe it's just this room. Bathroom is broken down and very slippery be careful when getting out of the tub. Breakfast is bad not much choice but the eggs was good had ham and green bell peppers in it..but that's it!! I only stayed for one night that's long enough for me, I saw a roach too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    117
    75
    46
    35
See reviews for
118
116
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

You could tell the property used to be a top notch place. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room and a good size tv. There was a big pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast they supplied was good but was lacking any meat (no bacon or sausage) on the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
318 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is showing it's age, but it is clean & comfortable. It also has very good rates. The main part of the hotel is 3 stories with interior room access, another part of it is 2 stories with outside room access, so you can have whichever access you prefer. We had a 1 bedroom 2 room suite & it was very spacious. It had 2 flat screen TVs. The staff is very responsive to any request. Our only complaint is the breakfast. While it does have scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, the rest of it is very limited: the only juice is orange, the only milk is homogonized (no skim or even 2%), also very poor selection in the bread department. They also have apples, bananas + canned fruit cocktail.

It has quite a nice pool area: good sized pool + hot tub + small kids pool with 2 water spray features in it.

We will definetly look this place up on our next vacation in this area.

Room Tip: This hotel is on US19, so if you want a quiet room in the main building ask for 1 overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent one night in October, 2012. Reasonable rate for a room with sleep number king bed,
refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanity in very roomy bath. Flat screen TV with HBO +
many channels, central AC quiet and comfortable. Rooms do have outside door with parking
at door, so maybe not the safest, although we did not encounter any problems. Very easy access from US Hwy 19 N service road. Full length mirror on closet door, coffee maker and enough coffee for 8 cups, metal carafe, which is a good idea. They have onsite restaurant
where breakfast buffet is served however I did not make the 6am-9am time frame, so cannot
comment on the food. Overall very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I needed 9 hotel rooms and meeting space for 25 people on short notice. I called and spoke with Tina G., the Sales Manager, who managed to arrange everything with just one phone call and one e-mail. Great rates, very convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. All details of my reservations were handled in a friendly, professional manner. Didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities, but the swimming pool was great. My first time on a sleep number bed. An interesting experience.

Room Tip: Get on to the service or access road to US 19 from Gulf-to-Bay Blvd. going north to get into the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardworking19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in town for a big event at Coachman Park this past Sunday. I called ahead with special requests the day of arrival and talked to Carmen. When we arrived, she was extremely accommodating with our group of 14 guests. The rooms have all the amenities you could think of, including a "Sleep Number®" Bed, not to mention a very adequate location for my business trip, and even for some fun in between.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here in September during hurricane which never hit. We were actually staying on St Petes Beach, but were told to leave as precaution. Tried for hours to find somewhere decent. The republican convention was also going on, so everywhere was full. Then when we did find somewhere they were asking silly money. ( $400-$500) for a holiday inn express!

This is a very nice budget hotel. $80 for room with breakfast. Large comfy bed, office desk, flat screen TV, Fridge, sink, microwave, hair dryer and full length mirror. The bed even adjusted to fit how firm or soft you wanted it. Slept like a baby.
Pool area is clean a spacious and even has a hot tub. Very hot...
Breakfast is free, but to be honest you wouldn't pay for it. Coffee, OJ, cereals, muffins, toast and scrambled eggs. That was it. Poor quality.
Hotel is situated in a great location. Loads of shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
In brief:
Great Budget Hotel.
Lovely Room.
Nice Pool Area.
Breakfast, Yuk!
Great Location.
Not a vacation hotel, more for the business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiltonJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing