We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulfway Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
78
134
90
53
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
134
90
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suitehot breakfastgulf to bayfree breakfastwould stay here againbreakfast roompool areafridge and microwaveroom was clean and comfortablean upgradenice poolstayed one nightminute drivenice sizecerealperkinsjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 392 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Some friends and me stayed at this hotel memorial day weekend 2012. It was a last stop after looking for a hotel what seemed like forever. The front desk staff were friendly, accomodating and the property was nice and right on the main road. We got a beautiful suite, 2 queens beds, and a seperate room with a pull out sleeper, microwave, refrigerator and breakfast for 99.00. Beds were super comfortable, there is a nice pool and the breakfast was great, lots of choices. It is only 6 miles from the beach and is close to the mall and a variety of restaurants and things you need. Great stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocalalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The first room we stayed in had mold growing in the ceiling tiles and the air conditioner blew out musty air. There was no temp adjustment, just too cold or off. Not good in June. The sleep number bed didn't work which is the only reason I chose this hotel. We changed rooms the next day and we had a tub that drained slowly and and the air conditioner was not so great either. Other hotel occupants were questionable and we didn't feel very safe. If you want to sleep don't stay here, guests party well into the early morning hours and we were afraid to report because of retaliation. This happened 5 of the 6 nights we stayed there.

Room Tip: The bed is decent - sleep number - the first one didn't work so make sure yours works.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is an older hotel/motel but in good shape. The rooms are in good repair with everything in good working condition and in good shape. Our real complaint was the carpet, after the third day my wife noticed that our white socks that we wore in the room were black on the bottom! When we checked, all our socks were filthy dirty from the carpet. We complained to a desk person and he stated that he could have it cleaned but it would be 24 hrs. before being dry. The staff did a good job but were not very friendly. The hotel/motel is located on the eastside of Clearwater with the beach on the westside, this is a great location if you are looking for all the sights. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The breakfast is nothing like the hotel brochure, it is a serve yourself continental type breakfast with scrambled eggs, pancakes, pastries,cereal,toast, donuts and sweet rolls, canned fruit punch and some type of orange punch. NO BACON, SAUSAGE OR HAM. But here is something unique, the staff (maintenance, housekeeping, desk and mangement) eat right along with the guest! In all my years of traveling I have never seen the staff eat at the same time the guest are being served! We were gone so we never ate at the hotel restaurant. I should have done more research before booking this deal.

Room Tip: Bring a GPS, you will need it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend! EXCELLENT HOTEL! Friendly staff, close to beach, clean facility and the room was up to date and immaculate! King size adjustable bed, white linens and Comforter! (Clearly shows the cleanliness of the room!) Every thing you could possibly need in the room. (Fridge, Microwave, wet bar, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee pot!) You name it… They have it. Fitness Room rocked! (Great equipment!) Free breakfast fit for a king or queen! Staff was very friendly and most helpful! Pool was clean and Spa was awesome! Will stay here everytime we go to Clearwater! This is a Great hotel at very affordable rate! Even the airconditioner is remote! Cant say enough about this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

But I'll never stay again!!!! I can't comment on the beautiful amenities since ie pool, hot tub etc. since we didn't feel comfortable with 90% of the other quest. Front Desk "C. W" was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure they are not having a "couples retreat"
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews