We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient for Spring training visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
818 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Really convenient for Spring training visit”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a nicely reconditioned hotel very near the Phillies Spring training site in Clearwater. The rooms were clean and plenty large. The beds are large and it has free internet. They have a nice pool, though we didn't use it but others were. The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. We had a small plumbing problem and they fixed it immediately. The breakfast was more than we expected. The hot portion gave you a choice. There is construction on the nearby highway which makes it a bit harder to find and GPS sent us the wrong way but we found it. They have a bar in the hotel that looked good. Restaurants abound nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    123
    80
    48
    35
See reviews for
121
124
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

As we drove by, our 1st thought was , "Wow, what a nice looking hotel"! Then once inside, again, "this looks like a great place", but it's all down hill from there. We stayed on the first floor in a King Suite. The hallways smell like your standing in garbage can; It was so bad I had to hold breath to avoid throwing up. The free deluxe breakfast was disgusting and the variety of food was very poor; and we had wait in line behind the staff who were eating as they passed through.
I'm glad I got a chance to try a Sleep Number Bed; Now I know never to buy one. I had it set firm, my wife had it set soft; I felt like I was rolling down hill all night. We had a jacuzzi in the bathroom; It was broken. The TV's in both rooms had poor reception. We checked in late and there was no time to have these issues corrected. This hotel is crowded only because the Philadelphia Phillies spring training camp is across the street.

Room Tip: Stay Away; Holiday Inn Express is across street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Andy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here because the place we stayed last year across the road doubled their price. The price was good here and it is close to the Phillies stadium with a lot of restaurants nearby. Our room was very nice with a very comfortable sleep-number bed. The room was clean and roomy with a refrig. & microwave. Nice desk and comfortable chair to use the computer. The pool area is great with a hot tub and children's pool. Good music was played on the speakers outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is not as convenient walking to the Phillies stadium as you have to cross a major highway so we chose to drove. Staying at the hotels across the street was a much easier walk. The fan in the bathroom was noisy and we had a little trouble with the tv remote but for the price you can't beat it. I was not overly impressed with the breakfast -- 2 types of scrambled eggs (no meat), pancakes, cereal, muffins, toast, juice and coffee. The only disappointment was the bar/restaurant. It looked very nice and we were planning to stop for a drink after dinner and meet other Phillies fans. However, after stopping for happy hour and finding out that the cost of a domestic beer is $5.00 and a glasss of wine is over $8.00, we elected not to come back. No wonder there was never anybody in there when we looked. It's a shame because the owner was very friendly and it could be a happening place since the hotel was full.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

King suite was in excellent shape, comfortable bed, nice layout. Convenient PCs around the corner from lobby. Easy parking.

Breakfast wasn't particularly appetizing; surprising for a Choice Hotel. Orange juice seemed to be tang, scrambled eggs were served in a large stainless steel container, so they were runny unless it was nearly empty, and some of the pancakes were tough (couldn't cut with the plastic knife)!

The exercise room had a recumbent bike, treadmill, a universal gym, and a TV. The treadmill (my first choice) and TV didn't work. Bike did; can't vouch for the u. gym.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStan057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago, the front desk staff was nice and overall the property was a 3 star. Twice I complained to the front desk about cockroaches in my room, after the second complaint I had to move hotels. Thankfully the second hotel was very nice and clean

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is an older property but has recently been renovated extremely well. The rooms are not large but comfortable and the beds are great. There is large, beautiful pool area and an on-site restaurant and bar, which is becoming rare in moderately priced hotels. The staff was friendly. The location is great with a Perkins in easy walking distance and anything you want in a short drive. We visit this area two or three times a year and will definitely be coming back here. The property has had several names in the last few years, including "The Grand" but the management seems very happy with their association with Clarion.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I booked this hotel online, and was a little worried when I saw that it was a "drive-up" motel instead of all-interior-corridor motel. I'm not crazy about that in a strange area, but it turned out just fine. The hotel is tucked between the highway on-ramp and a nice business park in a good area. Everything, inside and out, was VERY clean (and I am picky). The kitchen area and bath counters were granite (or fake). Room was adequately spacious, beds VERY comfortable (sleep number beds), everything in good working order. Breakfast was great with hot eggs and pancakes and more. The room had a strange odor, don't know if it was some type of cleaning agent or what, but not overpowering. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Too bad this hotel, like so many, only offer double beds! Who sleeps in a double bed anymore, anyway?

Room Tip: I believe only the "suites" are on the interior of the building. All others seem to be ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 98 in Clearwater
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 20967 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites serves up a FREE daily deluxe continental breakfast buffet with FRESH scrambled eggs and pancakes to provide a kick start to any morning. Surrounded by lots of shopping and restaurants. Just 7 miles from Clearwater Beach. Stay with us, we are the only FULL service hotel within 5 miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Grand Hotel
Radisson Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing