We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Buffet I've Had in a Long Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Buffet I've Had in a Long Time”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed in a "Junior Suite" on the 7th floor (room 700). It had huge windows overlooking the ocean for a great sunset- which was amazing. However, it was very expensive for this room and it really was just one large room with a large couch and table in it. No separate room for the "suite" part of it... and the bathroom was a classic small hotel bathroom where you can barely get the door shut without standing in the toilet. The bed was comfy- but overall this room was highly priced for the room itself. The main parts of the hotel were great, however. The pools were nice, the beach was large and awesome. The breakfast buffet was incredible with smoked salmon, custom omlettes, really fresh gourmet type food. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Starbucks coffee. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,800
    1,310
    823
    390
    264
See reviews for
1,850
1,279
113
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Great 3 star property, right in certer of town ,on beach w/bar at pool. two pools and hot tub. Lobby bar is small but fun time. Olga (russian ) is host in lobby dining room...never stops smiling, Elena (from Russia but been in USA for 12 years or so, is great at the front office.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I have stayed at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort over a dozen time within the past five year. It is by far the best experience I have had in my 20+ years of travelling across the country. They have a real "can do" attitude, from the management staff to the housekeeping crew. I was so impressed with this hotel, that my wife and I spent our 25th anniversary there for a week. The beach and sights are downright beautiful and the sunsets are gorgeous. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

This was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Despite a hic cup at check in the staff led by Mark pulled through the problem and set us up in a beautiful room overlooking the Gulf. The room was large and well appointed. Cleanliness was top notch and the bed very comfortable. We found the food to be above average (much better than a lot of hotels) and enjoyed our time spent in the bar downstairs. The valet & concierge did a fine job of recommending area eateries and attractions. Even though the hotel was nice, clearly it was the people who set this place above others.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield, ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The hotel was newly renovated in the last year or so, and it has a very comfortable, clean, modern feel. There's a lounge in the lobby that feels more like a coffee-shop than a bar and is very comfortable for ordering drinks and reading or chatting with friends.

The restaurant is outstanding. We got a package that included breakfast. There we found a variety of drinks, pastries, oatmeal, and waffles. Also eggs to order. My favorite was the fresh fruit - I loved having melon and papaya to start the day!

Our room, a studio, easily held two queen beds, a desk, a dresser with a refrigerator, and another small set of drawers. The bathroom was adequate too, with a full tub and shelves on the wall for added storage space. Our balcony overlooked the beach and ocean and offered a lovely view.

There is a small fitness room with new equipment. They also have privileges at a bigger facility about 3 blocks away.

Right outside of the door, you can walk for miles on the beach. Pier 60 is very close. And perpendicular is a commercial street with a number of restaurants, swimwear, and a CVS.

I was also injured in an accident while we were here, an off-chance event. The hotel staff were extremely helpful.

We would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is a superb hotel. Everyone provides outstanding service. we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCCarousel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton based on reviews from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We were treated royally by everyone from Spencer (a fellow Canadian) at check-in, to the valets in parking to the beach/pool attendants to restaurant staff at Reflections. The room attendants were friendly and efficient. Our whole experience was very positive. The hotel is an older property but is well maintained and there have been renovations so it is very comfortable and clean. It was great to be right on the beach and the price was right - good value for an incredible location. Too bad the weather was not was it usually is. We did have one reasonable day with some great sun.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing