We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel & Great People !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed March 2, 2010

This was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Despite a hic cup at check in the staff led by Mark pulled through the problem and set us up in a beautiful room overlooking the Gulf. The room was large and well appointed. Cleanliness was top notch and the bed very comfortable. We found the food to be above average (much better than a lot of hotels) and enjoyed our time spent in the bar downstairs. The valet & concierge did a fine job of recommending area eateries and attractions. Even though the hotel was nice, clearly it was the people who set this place above others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNT1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,140 - 4,146 of 4,840 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2010

The hotel was newly renovated in the last year or so, and it has a very comfortable, clean, modern feel. There's a lounge in the lobby that feels more like a coffee-shop than a bar and is very comfortable for ordering drinks and reading or chatting with friends.

The restaurant is outstanding. We got a package that included breakfast. There we found a variety of drinks, pastries, oatmeal, and waffles. Also eggs to order. My favorite was the fresh fruit - I loved having melon and papaya to start the day!

Our room, a studio, easily held two queen beds, a desk, a dresser with a refrigerator, and another small set of drawers. The bathroom was adequate too, with a full tub and shelves on the wall for added storage space. Our balcony overlooked the beach and ocean and offered a lovely view.

There is a small fitness room with new equipment. They also have privileges at a bigger facility about 3 blocks away.

Right outside of the door, you can walk for miles on the beach. Pier 60 is very close. And perpendicular is a commercial street with a number of restaurants, swimwear, and a CVS.

I was also injured in an accident while we were here, an off-chance event. The hotel staff were extremely helpful.

We would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is a superb hotel. Everyone provides outstanding service. we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCCarousel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton based on reviews from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We were treated royally by everyone from Spencer (a fellow Canadian) at check-in, to the valets in parking to the beach/pool attendants to restaurant staff at Reflections. The room attendants were friendly and efficient. Our whole experience was very positive. The hotel is an older property but is well maintained and there have been renovations so it is very comfortable and clean. It was great to be right on the beach and the price was right - good value for an incredible location. Too bad the weather was not was it usually is. We did have one reasonable day with some great sun.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and had booked 8 months in advance. When we arrived at the hotel from our cruise at about 11am we were told we could not check in yet. We went to lunch and came back and there was a huge line for check in. When we got to the counter again we were told that we would be getting a room with two full beds and when I explained that we had booked a room with a king bed months earlier and called to confirm it 3 months prior we were told that they reserve rooms by view and not by bed type. After about 30 minutes of fighting I asked to see the manager, just before he came over she magically found us a room with a king bed. What was really happening was there were two weddings going on that weekend and they were trying to take care of those guests first which. Will not stay here again as we were treated poorly for hilton honors members.
Besides all of our check in problems the hotel was pretty great. Great location, nice rooms, what you would expect from a beachfront property. The only downside is the price, you really pay for the location and I don't think it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecommins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The service was excellent. Rooms were very clean and modern, but a little on the small side for the price you pay. I had my wedding there and would recomend it to anybody! Overall very beautiful hotel. The only catch...watch for an additional couple hundred charge to be held on your credit card for room service and the valet parking.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
Thank NikkiH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

party of 17 extended family members met here for a reunion, was fun lots of beach activities and hotel accommodated us on the same floor. clean rooms prompt service!

Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
Thank VimmiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $230 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing