We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We took our two young boys to the beach and they loved it! The hotel has two pools which the boys loved and the bar has awesome drink specials for us. There was also a child's play area on the beach stocked with sand toys! Very good location right next to pier 60 and shopping/dining. We lucked out with beautiful weather in early February. Great times were had by all!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Glamgal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Great to hear about your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach and surrounding area. We thank you for your review and hope you will have the opportunity to return to us and the Clearwater Beach area again. We appreciate you sharing your experience and posting a review,

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,011 - 3,017 of 4,761 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

What can be better than two gorgeous pools, a great resort that is walking distance to the beach? Not much! Not to mention that the rooms have a great balcony that is perfect to sit out and relax and feel the ocean breeze. The resort is located right next to the famous Pier 60 too!

Room Tip: The higher you go - the better the view…. Especially at night! The sunset is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your gracious review and sharing your recent experience as guests of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We appreciate your glowing remarks and enthusiasm about your stay. We are delighted we met your expectations. Yes, the picturesque sunset is amazing. Thank you for being our guests and we hope you will have the opportunity to return to Clearwater Beach and enjoy another spectacular stay.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Hilton Clearwater Beach and were so happy with our stay. From the moment we arrived, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic - the continental breakfast had so much to choose from, and the full breakfast was also impressive, complete with an omelette station.

The beach was beautiful - a wide, flat beach that has plenty of room and space for the chairs and cabanas - so you didn't feel like you were on top of everyone. There was a tiki hut on the beach that served drinks, and plenty of chairs around. The pools were also nice - two pools and a hot tub.

Rooms were pretty standard, and it was great to have a balcony. The bathroom was a little small, but that doesn't change my opinion of the place - just something to point out.

A special thanks to Debi, who worked at the restaurant. Thank you for making the mornings so pleasant! We appreciated all of the helpful tips!
Also - Stevie who worked at the pool bar/restaurant - thanks so much for the great service!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review and gracious comments regarding your recent stay. Guest feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for sharing. Our staff has been made aware of your comments. They take great pride in their guest service and in our property. We are glad that your expectations were met and we are looking forward to having you with us again should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton. From the moment I arrived, I had only positive experiences. Everyone was amazingly helpful. There was always a positive answer...even to helping my friend ship a package home. From men handling the parking, to the front desk people, the restaurant servers, the maid service...everyone was very nice. Also, the location is great. The rooms were wonderful and clean. I will stay there again..happily.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east or back side are noisy because they are on the street. You should get a great revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello and thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your experience and kind words about our property and staff. Our team is always eager to assist, it is always a pleasure to serve our guests. Glad we met all of your expectations. Looking forward to having you visit with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area. Thank you again for benig our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel could not be situated more perfectly. It is within walking distance to anything you could possibly need on your vacation: plenty of restaurants and a Walgreens right across the street, just to name a few. The staff was so nice, they really treated us like someone special. They gave us a late check out without any hesitation. There is a resort fee, but unlike many of the other places which charge a resort fee for no apparent reason, this hotel actually gives you services that are included in the resort fee that make it worth it such as in-room wifi and poolside towel service. It's also right next to Pier 60 park, which has sunset celebrations and shows family movies outside on a big screen.

Breakfast tip: Skip the highly over priced breakfast ($20 buffet with terrible options) and eat at one of the places within walking distance.

Dinner tip: About a block North is an Italian restaurant called Fiorini's. It's delicious, you've got to try it!

Room Tip: Room tip: try requesting even numbered rooms that end in 02-10 (ex, 502, 504, 506, 508, 510) becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennaLeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas K, Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

First and foremost I would like to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and sharing your experience as our guest. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, my apologies our Buffet did not meet your expectations. I hope that you were able to be assisted while you were our guest.. We are always open to suggestion on how we can better serve our guests. Please contact me (Nicholas.Kuhns@hilton.com) I wold be pleased to disucss further.

Sincerely,
Nick Kuhns
Director of Food and Beverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago for a "Saints road trip" & had stayed about ten years earlier on a golf trip.The property does not seem to age or loose any appeal.This New Years Week I dropped in for an event relative to a bowl game I was in town for .We decided to enjoy a late lunch @ its hotel & we had never done this on our visits.The service was eager & capable .The food is good & to order.Can't beat location for this area,on the water/beach ,being next to pier & park.Love this place!Sunsets are awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas K, Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and shared your visit. The location can't be beat and Sunsets are breathtaking. Thank you for being with us.

Sincerely,
Nick Kuhns
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The hotel is very beautiful, lobby area is clean and modern, pool area is very nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our partial harbour view room was very spacious and clean. The bed was really comfortable. Unfortunately, the air conditioner sounds like a Boing 747 is about to take off in your room. However, this will drown out the voices coming from the neighbouring rooms (the walls were very thin), so it's a blessing in disguise.

We had a pay a $20/day resort charge, which covered things like phone calls (including international), wifi, and the 'pool ambassadors'. Considering most hotels provide these services (except the phone calls) for free, it was quite annoying to be paying extra. There was also a bed tax, and a charge per day to park your car. The pool ambassadors, from what I can gather, were supposed to come round at certain points in the day and offer services including fruit skewers and sunglasses cleaning, however we never once experienced this, despite spending several days by the pool. In fact, for 2/5 days the bars at the beach and pool weren't even opened. This is possibly because it was a bit cooler than average, however we and many other people were still sitting by the pool in shorts/t-shirts.

We got $50 to spend in the hotel restaurant as part of our service charge, but why would you want to eat in the hotel when there are so many fantastic restaurants just a 5 minute walk away?! We had a couple of bar snacks from the hotel using these vouchers, and they were nice.

Overall, the hotel is very nice and in a brilliant location (right on the beach, couldn't be more perfect). I'd recommend staying, but the hidden charges were very annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas K, Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is most important, my apologies you were not quite satisfied. I am concerned about your experience and would like to discuss your comments furher regarding our quality of service to our guests. Our Resort fee of $20.00 is noted on the reservation confirmation, so our guests will not be surprised upon check in. Please contact me (nicholas.kuhns@hilton.com) of what dates you stayed with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Nick Kuhns
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $201 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing