We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a great place to stay, great location, exceptional food and friendly staff. The Bar on the white sand beach is very inviting. Close to lots of local restaurants and shops. Many activities on the beach and day time activities for the kids hosted by Hotel staff make for a relaxing vacation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Many thanks for being our guest and writing a review. We appeciate you sharing your experience and delighted your expectations were met. Should you have the opportunity to visit the Clearwater Beach area agaln, we look forward to having you with us..

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,148 - 3,154 of 4,803 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We only had a two day visit - but we were impressed. While the facility is a bit pricey, the staff were exceptionally helpful and supportive of every request we made or question we had. Great beach - not many folks on the beach while we were there (and it was perfect weather). You do have to know the hotel to "pick your room" - while our room was on a high floor and over looked the same AC units another reviewer described, we were nearer the beach end of the building - so the view was fine and the covers they put over the AC units greatly dampened the "roar". There are dining options all around the area within a short walk - (Unfortunately, the road was being excavated while we were there, so there was a bit more disruption than normal.) The hotel restaurant is quite good. Their choices are a bit limited - but quality is outstanding - and, again, the servers were attentive and excellent. Servers in the "tiki lounge" on the beach (who also came around to the folks who were in the chairs and cabanas rented by the hotel) were exceptionally nice and helpful. We had an excellent (and very relaxing) stay.

Room Tip: In the tower that extends towards the beach, the even numbered rooms are on the side next to the Pie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience about your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We apreciate your feedback and being our guest. Hope you will visit us again should your have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pros: Great location.
Cons: no.
This is a great place for vacation, especial weekend. That is why weekend price is much higher than the week days. The beach is one of the best in FL, great place for sunset. It was crowd and still noisy after 1am, I guess there were still parties at that time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Zhenjin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your sharing your experience. Although we have various room locations and views, the Gulf of Mexico can be viewed partially, north and south (per room location) and our full views (right on the gulf) are allocated with suites for guest preference. We thank you for being our guest , and do hope you will again join us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and located on the beach. View was limited, overlooked other hotels and a lower roof with loud AC units - had to go onto the balcony and stand in the corner to see the beach or sky. Safe area. Highly overpriced for what is offered. If we return, we'll stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recent experience with us. Our hotel on the Gulf of Mexico has various views and room locations such as north and sourh which are partial views of the Gulf of Mexico. The full Gulf views are suites overlooking the Gulf of Mexico .Thank you for being our guest and we do look forward to having you with us, should ou return to the Clearwater Bach Area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistantl .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this hotel. Can't really fault it aside from the $20 per day charge to use facilities such as pool, Wi-Fi etc. And then yet another $25 to rent umbrellas/sun loungers on the beach - surely these should be complimentary at the Hilton? Luckily we got a special rate of just $89 per night and a free upgrade to an 8th floor balcony, sea view room. Had we stayed in the standard inside room we booked might not have enjoyed it so much. And the rates for the balcony rooms are just too expensive. Love that this hotel is right on the beach. Its clean and rooms are well serviced. Probably wouldn't stay again unless it was on special offer again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadedviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and writing a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We do appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience. Our guests comments are taken quite seriously . We do hope you took advantage of what the Resort charge offers, Wifi, international and local phone calls, Ambassador pool service, 15% off gift shop and 10% watersports; offsite fitness center and $10.00 dinner credit at Reflections restaurant accumulative per room. We thank you again for being our guests and hope you will visit us again should you return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just come home from a fabulous 2 weeks in the Hilton Clearwater Beach. The hotel was just perfect! The room was immaculate and clean. Obviously recently redecorated! It was the first time I've ever used hotel complimentary toiletries too! They were excellent!
The attention you receive at the pool was fantastic! Frozen towels, samples of mocktails and fruit kebabs every couple of hours! We felt very spoilt!
Even though there were a lot of parties and functions going on there was no disturbance and excess noise to bother us.
After a week staff recognised us which was lovely and they chatted to us every day!
The only major criticism I can make is the beach chair and cabana charges! I was very angry when it stated that cabana charge was $30 which didn't include the chairs!!! They were an extra $20. I think $50 to lay on the beach, where your hotel is located, is outrageous! It's also VERY misleading to state the cabana charge and not inform you that chairs are extra! We had already paid a lot more to 1) stay in a hotel located on the beach and 2) payed extra for a south view room, so to be charged to sit on the beach is an insult! It was the only thing that spoiled a perfect stay! Everything else was perfect!
On a lesser note... the aircon was VERY noisy but to be honest we only had it on when we where out and turned it off when in the room but I do think they need updating!
Please relay our gratitude to all the staff ( housekeeping included) for their wonderful welcome and service and we will definitely be returning!
But will NOT be sitting on the beach until they resolve the outrageous charges bring asked for the chairs and cabanas! They were asking for $100 for a bed!!!!! Ha ha ha are they having a laugh!!!!!!! Imagine staying for 2 weeks and paying $1400 just to lay on the beach..... I THINK NOT!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mummymord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Our apologies your expectations were not completely met.. Your comments will be forwarded to our Executive team . Our staff does take great pride in their guest service to our guests and we do thank you for your comments and for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just checked out of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel and Resort.This is my family's first trip to Clearwater and I can say it won't be the last! I am a Hilton fan and this resort by far is awesome. It's staff and location is top notch. The location is just steps from the famous Pier 60 an some of the best seafood spots in town. I had to personally approach and thank some of the staff for bending over backwards for us. Once we arrived, we were no longer in the U.S. A resort indeed! Thanks Hilton for yet another great vacation!
Michelle and Family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We thank you for sharing your experience and for being our guests. Delighted to hear we met all of your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for your kind words about our staff, who do take great pride in their guest service. Looking forward to your return visit with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.8 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $191 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing