We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip, The beach was a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We has a business trip for our organization to Clearwater Beach, although our meeting we in Clearwater (off the beach ) it was a pleasure & a treat to get back to waters edge every day
Nice facility with a decent upgrade since it was holiday Inn years ago.
Great staff & service for meals, Cocktail hour networking, & overall accommodations

Room Tip: ask for Beach View if you are an evening sunset person!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and your comments will be shared with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope you will have the opportunity to return again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,125 - 3,131 of 4,757 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our five day stay. My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary there...it had everything we were looking for. If you stay here ask for pool side view, even number rooms. We were right on the beach. We stayed on the 8th floor, had an amazing view of the ocean and harbor where there were so many beautiful boats to look at. The night life there was amazing. Pier 60 was steps away. The bar on our beach was convenient. They made the best banana daiquiris. Had lunch at the pool bar, quick and delicious! Pool was very clean, jacuzzi a little hot but the heat index was 90 so really no need to go in jacuzzi. While sitting at pool, staff would walk around asking if you would like a wet towelettes.
The staff was always there to help you and very friendly. In fact everywhere you went the locals were so friendly. The room could use a little updating bit it was very clean and it really didn't bother us as we were only in it to sleep. We saw five beautiful weddings being held at the hotel, they did a great job. We never had a problem renting chairs on the beach and while sitting there they would ride around asking if you needed something to eat or drink. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnanj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Delighted to hear we made your 25th Anniversary most memorable. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. Our staff has been made aware of your comments and we do hope you will have another opportunity to visit the Hilton Clearwater Beach, should you return to our area. Thank you for being our guests and belated Happy Anniversary.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our vacation and we certainly choose the right hotel. All of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed on the 8th floor which had a spectacular view of the ocean and pool side, however their rooms are a little out dated and nothing to brag about. Having a bar @ pool side and on beach was very nice and convenient. Also there were many stores and restaurants within walking distance, and hardly even use our rental car which to us was great. We are already planning our return trip in October of 2014, PG..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assiostant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Your review is greatly appreciated. Many thanks for your feedback and sharing. Our staff makes great efforts and takes great pride in their service to our guests. We are taking steps to update our rooms with a carpet renovation. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach October 2014. Always ajpleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After reading some the reviews on here, I was starting to regret booking this hotel for our stay at Clearwater Beach. Well, I have to say, I feel like I was staying in a different hotel from what has been described by some reviewers on here!
We stayed for 3 nights on 27th August and were given a room on the 7th floor over looking the harbour. I thought the room was great, it was very clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom.
The hotel itself was very nicely decorated and the lobby area was lovely.
I didn't have much interaction with the staff of this hotel but those we did speak to were very friendly.
We didn't use the pool area as we spent our time on the beach but it looked lovely!
I also cannot comment on the food as we always ate out.
The location of this hotel is great, right on the beach and in walking distance to some great restaurants!
We loved Clearwater Beach so will definitely be returning and we will not hesitate to stay here again. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmac87zb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach and sharing your experience. We do appreciae your feedback and delighted that we met your expectations. Hoping you will be our guest again, should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area. Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has a great location and a great beach but it is showing its age. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby area seems updated. They just need to make some cosmetic updates to the rest of the decor. It's very easy to get to just at the end of the cosway and it's right next to the pier where a lot of activities are always happening. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for being our guest. A program to have our carpets replaced will be starting at the end of October. This will be ongoing until the end of the year. We do look forwared to having you with us again as our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hilton Clearwater Beach for our honeymoon. The location of the hotel cannot be beat. It's right along a strip with a bunch of shops and restaurants, and has direct beach access. The staff was very nice and helpful; every time I went to the front desk with a question or request, I was greeted with a smile. We ate at the hotel restaurant Reflections on our first night there and my scallops were tender and delicious. Our room was pretty standard as far as hotel rooms go. We were on the 7th floor and had a nice view of the beach from our balcony, but also of the fans and very loud a/c units. The walls are pretty thin and it's easy to hear other guests walk by, talking, etc. The king size bed and pillows were super comfortable. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painterkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a reveiw of your recent stay with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of serving you again should you return to the Clearwater Beach area. Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
AndreaTrimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location, right on the beach and near all the attractions. Good parking, pretty lobby, across from Dunkin Donuts. Walked down the beach to restaurants at night, bonfires, clean white sand. The double room was more than comfortable for the three of us. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Veneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and glad we met your expectations. Looking florward to seeing you again should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $202 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing