We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch customer service, great amenities, and perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top notch customer service, great amenities, and perfect location.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Top notch customer service, great amenities, and perfect location make this a great place for couples & families. Whether you want to walk to
He clean white sand just outside your room, or lay by the pool there is something here. Walking distance to fantastic restaurants. Breakfast at Hilton's reflections is always perfect with fresh made to order omelet or fruit. Can't say enough about our experience with staff. Reta at reflections & Rosemarie were amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorijamiecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We do appreciate you being our guests and hearing your on property experience met your expectations. Our staff will be made aware of your kind comments too. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,797
    1,309
    823
    390
    264
See reviews for
1,846
1,279
113
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
689 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Writing this review today as we are to check out tomorrow. We arrived by car Saturday. There was no problem finding the hotel. There were no available parkingspaces outdoor, so we were told to park inside.
The check in staff told us that there were many marriages and conferences at the hotel. The receptionist was polite and told us that we did not get any up grade (Hilton Gold member). The room was in fifth floor and you colud se the beach/ocean. The room a king size bed and a small balcony. The continental breakfast is very good. Overall we find the staff very helpful and attentive.
We had a problem wih our room door which had a doorframe making a large gap in to the hallway. We told the staff at the reception desk and they sent to repair men, but they told us it could not be fixed and told us that we could change room. At the same time we had a problem with our WC which no longer flushed. They looked at this and had to change some parts of the toilette. We spoke with the receptionist who gave us a new room (902) which is a similar room as we had in the fifth floor. The last nights we have been woken up 2-3 times ever night at 2-3 AM as there is Skype or phonecalls going on in the room next door. The door between our rooms is not very sound proof. This is a problem as we are trying to get some sleep.
What we found a bit strange is that the hotel allow people to have breakfast in gym clothes (running shoes or sandals, shorts and trunk tops).
The hotel is nice, and the staff very friendly.

Coming from the Doubletree Orlando airport hotel the night before checking in at Clearwater we don´t se that large difference in the two concepts brands.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without adjacent door to ne the room next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you incurred in your initial guest room, and for the distubance you incurred that disrupted your sleeip. Attire in the restaurant is casual, as we are a beach property, as long as proper coverups are worn. Guest feedback is most important to us and we do appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located right on the beach. It is within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars etc. I had a car that I only drove from the airport to the hotel. There was no reason to drive anywhere. The location of the hotel was ideal. The rooms are a little dated however my room was clean and comfortable. The beach chairs are quite comfortable and there is a bar located right outside the hotel on the beach. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for being our guests. Delighted to hear your on property experience met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area, we do hope you will join us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved our stay at this Hotel! The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms and overall hotel were very clean!! Loved the pool area and the bar was wonderful!! Great drinks and bar food!! The Tiki bar on the beach was awesome!! Activites each day were offered! Clearwater beach is so clean and white!! LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beach and ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are please to hear you LOVED your stay with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Our staff and will be made aware of your kind comments. Thank you for being our gues and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
222 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Absolutely one of our favorites! Turned a business trip into something extra special. Spent our silver wedding anniversary here & also New Years. Couldn't think of a better place -- we are not "crowd" people and prefer quiet & relaxed. Here you can have both. We took lonnng walks along the beach nearly every day. The service was topnotch. Loved being able to have "good" coffee whenever we wanted, thanks to the coffee bar in the lobby. Certainly plan on returning. Soon!

Room Tip: We wanted to see the ocean from our balcony -- you have to be very specific. Also, we wanted a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We thank you for being our guests. Wonderful to hear your time spent with us was relaxing and you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was here for 5 days. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The food at the conference was good. The pools were clean and pretty, and the service was great. I would definitely stay again. Also within walking distance to good restaurants. On the down side, the air conditioning and plumbing were noisy. It was worth it for the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We thank you for being our guest and writing a review. Our food and beverage staff will be made aware of your comments regarding the food preparation at the conference. We are glad you enjoyed the pools. Our staff does take the time to provide the best service possible to our guests. Your feedback and comments are important and we do take these comments into consideration to improve or on-property experience. Thank you again and should you have the opportunity to return to the Clearwater Beach area, join us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Because we were so disappointed in our accomodations, we were told by a font office hotel staff member and then also by a Hilton, Inc customer relations representative that we would receive compensation by way of a night's refund of points. (Hilton Honors member). We stayed the end of January. To this day (may 3) and even after several attempts to make contact again with them earlier, we have received nothing. Does anyone keep their word anymore? This is ridiculous. They offered the refund to calm our ruffled feathers but never came through on their offer.............imagine that? It is very disheartening to know that wherever you go , you cannot trust anyone, not even those with whom you do business. No wonder companies are losing customers. If you offer something or make a promise, there is no doubt you should make good on it. WE WILL NEVER GO TO THE CLEARWATER HILTON AGAIN!

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best view on the south side of the building. Request a suite (there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yzchois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobW693, Other at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
My apologies to you. Please allow me to assist you. My e-mail is Andrea.Trimmer@hilton.com
So I can reach out to you. from the Hilto Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing