We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel only a couple of things off making it a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my first experience of Hilton and I enjoyed it! The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was up to date. The pool was nice and warm as well as the hot tub. The hotel is literally on the beach and it is a lovely beach. The only downsides are that you have to pay extra for everything, up to $20 a day for wifi, which most hotels give you for free, and $35 a week to park your car. It was a lovely hotel but the walls seem to be made of paper, so you can hear everything going on next door. However all In all not a bad a hotel enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterandlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We appreciate you being our guest and thank you for taking the time to write a review about
your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Our guest feedback is most i mportant to us as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, should your travels bring you back tothe Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,731)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Clearwater Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,479 - 3,485 of 4,731 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

I liked the hotel and the staff very much, they went the extra mile in order to help.
I went there directly from Orlando airport but my baggage had been delayed in Europe. I asked at the hotel if they knew of any stores where I could buy some clothes but I was too tired to actually go and buy them. The staff had made me a map, circled some stores and left it under more door when I woke up in the morning. Really great!

The only drawback of the hotel is that I often woke up due to sirens (police cars, fire fighters?) and the one of the elevators didn't go to the top floor (nothing happened when I pushed that button, so it was probably a temporary problem)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and writing a review about your recent visit at the Hilton Clearwaer Beach. Your feedback is most appreciated. We do apologize for the noise inconvenience during your stay and one of the elevators not working properly.. Please contact us at trip_advisor@hilton.com should you have need to further discuss your issues. We do Hope, should you return to the Clearwater Beach area, you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Pros: professional staff (phone/pools/front desk/valets/restaurant/bars), food and catering (for a hotel), great bed linens, amenities, toiletries, conscientious housekeeping staff. Good conference hotel, close to best local restaurants and the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Swimming pools at a nice temp. Didn't use the fitness room, but there were free weights, a couple of treadmills, bikes and ellipticals - adequate.

Cons: This hotel is howing the wear and tear (carpets/furniture) of a hotel that's really busy. Rooms are not very soundproof. We could hear tv's and muffled voices in adjacent rooms while just sitting in our room. We could also hear the plumbing above our room. The heat/cooling system is noisy. We would have left the balcony door open for fresh air at night, but there were no screens.

Not sure whether asking for a 'quiet' room would make a difference, but our stay was still pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliec888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience.for guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serv you, should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Bob Waler,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sure it's an old hotel but the beach, swimming pools, interior and staff are very good. Rooms are the usual Hilton standard and beds are outstanding. Had to walk a couple of blocks for the gym but as it was free, I didn't mind. Could do with an executive floor and lounge though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time time to write a review, and for bing our guests at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. . Your suggestions will be taken into consideration. Looking forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for only two nights, November, 2012. Moved over from Doubletree N. Redington Beach after some problems. No problems at all at the Hilton. Great location to walk to several restaurants, bars, shops. Beautiful beach.
I will return and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMiller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We do look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

THIS Hotel says recently renovated???? Perhaps yes...in the lobby, and the restaurant. NOT the room you will stay in. The rooms are VERY small. The website is deceiving. There is apparently ONE penthouse suite and 6 ocean front studio suites and the rest of the rooms are cubby holes. The carpets were stained and put my germ phobia in overdrive. The bathroom was no more than a powder room with a shower/tub thrown in. SQUISHY!!!!!
There was NO special treatment for a Diamond Hilton Honors member. The Reflections restaurant had a red bug in our rolls and ~the omelette maker in the morning was fussy and crabby and impatient and used an obscenity in front of my 11 year old waiting for a fried egg :o(
Will NOT stay in this Hilton again.
The very worst part is... my husband NEVER travels with me so I really wanted this to be special for him. I have stayed in many beautiful Hilton's. Sadly this was the worst.

Room Tip: good luck! I would choose another hotel if you want a good room!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betteanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member and apologize your experience at the Hilton Clearwater Beach did not meet the level of service you expected and deserved. I’m working closely with our housekeeping staff to address the cleanliness concerns and deep cleaning of the carpets. I’m disappointed to hear about your unfortunate encounter at our restaurant and this has been addressed with our FB team and the local pest control company to ensure this never happens again. Please accept my deepest apologies and let me know if if I can further assist you, by contacting trip_advisor@hilton.com. .


Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Resort on Clearwater Beach, Florida. Unfortunately, I was there for business and couldn't take full advantage of the resort. It couldn't be in a nicer setting for a vacation. Clearwater Beach is super clean, pretty and easily explored. As a woman walking around by myself, it also felt/seemed safe. There are all sorts of fun things to do within an easy walk. The hotel is well appointed and well maintained. I stayed in a suite that had a stunning view of the coastline curving to the south. The furniture, bedding, amenities were all top notch quality and in excellent condition. Breakfast had nice quality touches- I didn't eat any other meals there so can't comment on that. Heading out to the beach for a morning walk, I noticed that there was a Kids Camp and all sorts of activities available. Whether a couple or family, this is a really nice place to stay that is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CM_wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do take great pride in our property and hope, should you return to the Clearwater Beach area, we have the opportunity to again serve you.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $201 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing