We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the tail end of the hurricane last month. We checked in and were upgraded to a beach view with balcony. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are slightly small though. My kids 12 & 9 loved the pool and happily swam all day. The location is great for the beach although we couldn't go on be usage of the windy conditions. Friendly service and nice fries at the bar

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomsonambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for being our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Our staff takes great pride in thier quality of service they provide to guests. Should you have the opportunity to travel to the Clearwater Beach area again, please come and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,516 - 3,522 of 4,757 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked the Hilton for its location for our trip, from the start we could not fault anything. Great views from our park view double room. Staff are very friendly, room was clean and tidy most importantly the beds comfortable.

We did not use the restaurants but did have a few fabulous cocktails from the beach bar, everyone of them gorgeous! We are looking to book again for our trip again next September.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recnt stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We do appreciate your feedback. Your gracious comments have been passed along to the staff. They do take great pride in their quality of service. Thank you again, and we are looking forward to your return next September. See you then..

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My stay was for a business conference. Beach is gorgeous - soft white sand. It was a treat to take a evening walk along a clean uncrowded beach. Watching boats coming in for the night and hearing live music drifting here and there from an outdoor venue during the walk just added to the experience.

You can rent beach chairs or a cabana, and enjoy the beer cart on the beach for those who partake. I hear the sunset picnic is very nice. Pool is on the small side as is the hotel itself. Facility, room, bath, bed were average - would expect a little more from a Hilton even on the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with gulf or partial gulf view - otherwise view is the parking lot or the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank dsapp002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We do appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the beach and the surrounding nightlife sounds of Clearwater Beach area. Shoud your travels bring you to our area again, we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for our 3rd time and enjoyed ourselves for the most part. We have noticed that it is beginning to show its age. Our room was a partial gulf view king room and was somewhat disappointing. The chair in the room was dirty and had visible stains on it. The duvet cover had some stains and the trim around the base of the bed was worn through in a few places. The carpet was not very clean and the furniture is dated. That said, we love the people here, the first room they assigned us was not satisfactory and they were quick to relocate us and comp our breakfast. Friendly faces and a wonderful location make up for a lot of issues. Expect to pay if you want beach services i.e. umbrellas and chairs....etc. They have good service at the pools and even on the beach. We will return here again, but would like to see them more agressively keep up with the rooms.

Room Tip: A partial gulf view room is located on the side of the hotel. Rooms on the south side face the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNT1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you were unhappy with your guest room Your feedback is inceredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. Our apologies again,that your first room we assigned did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments to help us make the necessary changes We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you agin should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area. For further discussion, at your convenience, please contact us at trip_advisor@hilton.com.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in 2011 for a couple of nights using hhonors points during our vacation to Orlando. We loved Clearwater and this Hilton hotel and went back again in 2012, also using HHonors points

The hotel is right on the beach and we both love just relaxing here in the cabana or under the umbrella and enjoying a beer on the beach and unwinding, wandering out the pier and taking along walks along the beech.

As an HHonors Gold member I received an upgrade to a pier view room which was lovely, the view of sunset over the pier from our balcony was wonderful. We also received the breakfast for free incl the upgrade to the hot buffet, welcome as it was neither my wife nor I are big breakfast eaters but what we had was lovely

The only slight complaint I would have with this hotel and I also had this issue in 2011. The AC in the room is pretty noisy and we ended up shutting it off, it was early November thankfully and not July and we could live without it through the nights. I did mention this upon checkout in both 2011 and 2012

We come to Florida every year, whilst here we love just getting to Clearwater and having a few days, we will no doubt do the same and stay again at this Hilton the next time.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are plased you chose to return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach. .We are taking your comments into consideration to improve our on-property experience. Thank you for being our guests and we do look forward to having you with us again next year.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is nice; great service, great staff. The conference center was very nice. The property was good for the few days of vacation after the conference was over.

It was great that it was close to Pier 60 which has a "fair" every evening with local artists, music and crafts - as well as a movie every Friday night. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance. The Clearwater Aquarium is just across the pedestrian bridge.

The Starbucks coffee at breakfast time is a bit pricy, but Starbucks generally is.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We appreciate your positive feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest. We do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This property is located at 400 Mandalay Ave in Clearwater Beach and is well located along the main strip; there are plenty of shops and other entertainment establishments within walking distance. One of the main areas being the Pier 66 which hosts crafts fairs, free movies and other live entertainment. The hotel has surface parking available and covered parking, both limited, and both are charged to room. Hotel has (9) floors including the lobby and ground. Nice swimming pool and beach chairs/umbrella available for rent from the hotel daily ($8-25) depending on what you rent. Towels are provided for pool and beach area and the beach has a nice beachside bar available for drinks and selected seating area adjacent. Hotel is "L" shaped with the top of the L perpendicular to the beach, Onsite restaurants are very nice but typical $$ hotel prices ($20-25 plate meals), breakfast ($15-20) each, staff is very helpful and willing to ensure your stay is great. Rooms were very clean and fresh smelling (the entire hotel is NO smoking), room décor was very pleasant and linens were clean, fresh, and in good condition. In room safes, refrigerator and flat screen TV’s in room all were adequate. Business center available and wireless service available (for charge) in rooms; small onsite store located on the lobby floor. Overall, this is what would be expected from a Hilton property, somewhat older but well maintain facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments and overview of our property. We do take great pride in our hotel and quality of service we provide to our guests. We see you were pleased with the Hilton Clearwater Beach and look forward to you returning, should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area again.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $202 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing