We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my friend on a business trip. Since it was business, I didn't have to actually pay for the room which made it even better. Most of our trip was spent by the pool & the beach sipping on the $5 drink special of the day. All the servers/bartenders were very friendly and made great drinks.
The things that made this a very good instead of excellent were:
1. AC noise in the room
2. Breakfast- I'm a HHonors gold so we got the 'breakfast upgrade' which was about $20 for the breakfast buffet. The breakfast was good,but I've had better at other Hilton properties and not had to pay for it.
There are good bars/restuarants in the area that make this location great for walking around to check some things out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsulady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach, and sharing your experience. We are taking your comments into consideration regarding Breakfast, and apologize for the inconvenience of the A/C noise. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels bring you back to our area..

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,800
    1,310
    823
    390
    264
See reviews for
1,850
1,279
113
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is located right on the beach. The decor is modern and updated and the staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel has two pools, which are nice, although the lounge chairs are a bit crowded. The best part: the view! We got an upgraded room overlooking both the beach and the bay. We just loved the fact that great restaurants and bars are withing walking distance and if you get tired, you can take the trolley, which runs up and down Clearwater. We had breakfast on the outside deck overlooking the beach, just the perfect way to get started on another beautiful, sunny day!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the beach, the bay and the pier. The view is absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanamaPrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted your stay with us was most pleasant. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in October. The hotel is really nice and clean and comfortable. The staff from A to Z are absolutely wonderful and accomodating in everyway. Very friendly and prompt. The beach was perfect. The sand was soft, white and clean. Seems Hilton takes pride in their beach...we loved that!!! You do have to rent chair and umbrellas, unless you bring your own. This was our first time at this hotel and our 4th trip back to Clearwater Beach. We will definetly be staying at this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: We had a gulfview suite and wouldn't have it any other way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Our thanks for being our guests and taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is most appreciated We are glad you had a pleasant experience and you will will be returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach onyour return to the area.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Not sure how anyone could have anything bad to say about this hotel. Staff was friendly. Grounds were well maintained. Property didn't looked aged to me. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure was good. AC functioned properly. Pools were clean and there were plenty of towels and chairs available. We got a great deal through travelocity which made it surprisingly affordable, would not have been able to stay here otherwise. Very nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We thank yoou for taking theme to write a review about your recnt stay and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area. we do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you..

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel's location is great.
Suppose in an ideal world the hotel would be knocked down and rebuilt.
The hotel itself could do with some money spending on it. The rooms were quite basic. The pool are very disappointing and crowded, but with it being right on the beach, the pool isn't really needed.
Food and drink was good here and service too

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We thank you for being our guests. So sorry to hear you were disappointed. April, in the spring is a much desired time for families, especially. We do have the fantastic Gulf as well, as you discovered. Thank you for your kind words regarding food and beverage and staff.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hilton had a absolute perfect location, right on the beach probably the best location out of all the hotels in Clearwater i would say. Very clean hotel, nice big rooms and friendly staff. The pool area is lovely with 2 pools, which are basically on the beach. The Tiki Bar is lovely too, right on the beach front..perfect for the sunset or sunrise! Right on the promanade so you can access the pier very easily-great night out for evenings. We have stayed here twice and the last time was May. Many restaurants around the complex, hooters was getting built when we were there!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We appreciate your gracious comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Yes our location right on the Gulf of Mexico is superb. We look forward again to having you as our guests, shoud your travels bring you back to the Clearwater Beach area.

Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My family stayed at the Hilton on Clearwater beach for 1 night. The room was good for what we wanted and we had a great view of the beach from our hotel balcony on the 4th floor the pools were good and not overly busy and the spa was also good. As we booked to stay here in November with the weather still being in the early 80s and a comfortable evening going out we tried to turn the AC off so it wasn't to cold when we returned later that night. We tried power off on the unit and nothing so we went to see the concierge before bed, they advised us to turn down the thermometer to 73/74 and this will keep the room at a steady tempature. The unit now comes on every 15 minutes and starts up like an plane taking off it that loud.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 431Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob W, General Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for being our guests. Our guest feedback is most important and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are taking your comments into consideration as we
improve our on-property experience. We do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area again.

Sincerely,
Bob Walter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing