We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I had a mini vacation from Dec. 8th - 12th. The hotel is right on the beach. The 5th floor was our first room until we moved because of the noise from construction of the hotel, my husband left his brand new tennis shoes in the room all day. We did not remember until later, called the front desk and they went to the old room to get them and brought them back to us on the 8th floor. Very honest and nice staff. I then left my flat iron at the hotel and they mailed it back to me with no problem and no charge, thank you so much Hilton staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, nice, clean, not the newest but yes it is renovated. Will be using this hotel in the future...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for wrting a review. We appreciate you being our guests. It was our pleasure to assist with returning your items. Looking forwarding to having you return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,674
    1,232
    789
    379
    258
See reviews for
1,735
1,219
108
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed in the Hilton @ Clearwater Beach in mid-July 2011, and we absolutely adored it. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are very comfortable, the bathrooms are lovely, etc. ! Our only tiny qualm was the pool- it got crowded quite quickly, but to be honest it didn't bother us that much because thew beach is literally a few feet from the hotel! The beach was stunning. We have nothing at all bad to say about this hotel.
As for Clearwater itself, it's a really lovely little resort. The people are so friendly and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed. As for the restaurants, definitely have breakfast in the cafe directly across the street from the front entrance of the hotel, and have dinner in Clearsky cafe (breakfast there is gorgeous too!) The trolley service is excellent, we got the trolley to St. Petersburg and spent a day there (we got the trolley home too). We also got a taxi to Westfield Mall which provided a great day of shopping. All in all, I would highly recommend The Hilton @Clearwater beach and the resort of Clearwater itself!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pembydarabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
We appreciate you posting your review and thank you for being our guest. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Property is in a terric spot for after hours shopping and walking. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants nearby. Meeting facilities and ballroom were very nice. Staff was outstanding. Room was clean and sufficient. Internet wireless left a lot to be desired

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your review posting to the Trip Advisor. Looking forward to you being our guest in the future.

Sincerely

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, CT
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed only one night instead of our originally planned four, since there were ancillary fees (self park $7 and valet $14) and charges to use beach chairs and umbrellas. But the one night we did stay (a Sunday over the holiday weekend) brought us a slightly empty hotel, as we were able to check in at noon, and got a upgrade to a room facing south, with a great view of the the beach, the strip and the bay, instead of our reserved room (Clearwater room). Room was clean, but the furniture was outdated. Parking is simple, either underneath the building or outside (still should be free for guests, this isn't the big city). Our room had a comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv, big safe, easy to use HVAC and a nice balcony. The bathroom lighting was poor, and the lighted magnifying mirror didn't work.

The two heated pools and hottub were inviting. Towels available by the gate for the pool. Enjoy a light meal or drink from the pool bar. Nice wall around the pool to keep the winds down from what they are outside the wall. Awesome white crystal sand makes for a inviting beach, but the water was cold. Go for a walk on the pier nearby and visit the local vendors. Water toys (jetski..) available for rent from the same towel desk. Enclosed pic of available beach chairs which you'd receive, would make for a uncomfortable, expensive adventure.

Hotel restaurant was queried in the morning, with high prices for either the continental breakfast or buffett. There was the option of ordering off of the menu, but thought that might be outrageous too. There was a coffee shop in the lobby too. The breakfast shop across the street was apparantly closed for the season, as there was newspaper on the windows and closed signs in the doors. Like someone else mentioned, the front desk staff (in this case, the blonde young woman) was very unpleasant while trying to engage in conversation while checking out. Overall, a good stay, close to the rotary/main road onto the island and near the heartbeat of the beach (the pier).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
We appreciate you posting your review to Trip Advisor. Thank you for being our guests. We hope that in the future should you return to the area, you will visit us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

we went nov 2011, low season. Clearwater was very quiet, families and retired people around. hotel was amazing. we got upgraded room at reception. great start! hotel has all facilities needed to chill out and enjoy your stay. beach is just beside hotel...and pool is well serviced. staff are extremely polite, helpful and caring. breakfasts are very good, variety at your convenience. definitely go back and stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for being our guest and posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,


Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I spent my birthday weekend in Clearwater Beach at this hotel. It's in an excellent location. Parking is abundant and affordable. The staff was very friendly. Our room was located on the 9th floor with a lovely view of the bay. The room was clean and comfortable. I plan to go back next summer and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTMAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for posting your review. Congratulations. Looking forward to your returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach again next year

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

This property exceeded my expectations and I wished I could have stayed longer (3 nights with a buddy). It is perfectly located on Clearwater Beach where you can relax and a very short walk to the shops and night life. The service was impeccable - all of it, from check in, maid service, and the bar & food service; you couldn't ask for any better. The food was excellent and Natalie (our waitress) was a pure delight. The soft white sandy beach was exquisite and the tiki and pool areas were great too. The pier was a fabulous place to watch sunsets and people watch! I also enjoyed the great ocean view from my 8th floor room and I look forward to coming back again soon. The only downside - the rooms were a little small but you're not staying in them much anyway so not a big issue for me. You'll pay $7 for self-parking and $14 valet. If you're considering staying here, don't pass the opportunity up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for posting your most gracius review. We look forward again to having the pleasure of having you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing