We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel! Thank God I saw the reviews and booked here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I read about this hotel a few months ago so we booked six nights. We. We're a little leary about what we were getting into ... We were relieved and happy to discover that this hotel lived up to its reviews! Our room was big and clean, close to the pool, breakfast was crowded bit good! Hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure you had what you needed and had a great experience. WE ARE DEFINATELY GOING BACK!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 586 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Once again our 2 day stay to have a "KetamineI Infusion" from my Pain management doctor to help with my chronic pain disease, our stay at this Motel was a great price, comfortable bed & breakfast that is our 1st choice since we live in Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I ended up at this hotel thanks to Priceline. We showed up one full hour early before the announced check-in time and Ann, who by the way was lovely, gave us a room. The room was impeccable, the Wi-Fi was lightning fast and they even had DirecTV. In the morning, Ann helped my boyfriend with the waffle machine and checked us out real quick. Absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel was just OK. We asked for a bottom floor room for my 75 year old mother who was along. They made us take a second story room, which made it difficult carrying luggage up the stairs (no elevators). Air conditioner leaked water. There was a grill there by the pool, but it would not start. Another guest showed us how to light palm leaves to get it started. We made hot dogs one evening by the pool which was nice to save some money. Breakfast was OK - waffles, cereals, juices, etc. no hot meal items. Will not stay there again on our next trip to Florida.

Room Tip: Room are quiet by the pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BicyclerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here while vacationing with our family in the Clearwater area. The hotel was clean enough but very basic. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to area attractions and the reasonable price. As we were only in the hotel to sleep, shower and eat breakfast it was suitable for our needs. Continental breakfast was included and offered something for everyone in our family. The pool are appeared to be appealing and clean but because the weather was cold we did not have a chance to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CAROLE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
667 reviews
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central

Address: 21252 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Travelodge Clearwater)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central is your gateway to Gulf Coast adventure. When you make us your home base during your Florida stay, you'll find yourself nearby all the attractions you're looking forward to and surrounded by all the amenities you need. Enjoy our free Wi-Fi, cable TV, pool, business center, laundry facilities, and more while you're our guest. Plus, start your day off with a free breakfast before heading out to the beach, the golf course, Busch Gardens, Brighthouse Field, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Buena Vista Hotel
Buena Vista Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing