We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and pool was awsome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there this week great service pool was awsome lil drive to the beach due to traffic. Planes flying right over motel but no noise at all in rooms never knew they were there unless your outside

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

So glad that you enjoyed our pool ! it is a relaxing place to be after a ling day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 406 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night, August 16, 2014, but was a terrific choice!! The Hotel was very clean and up to date in decorations! No noise from airport being so close! Free parking, wifi, and breakfast! The staff was "awesome"; very pleasant and accommodating! Especially Paula and Carol. Would definitely stay there again. We were going to a baseball game and wanted to be near Clearwater Beach without all the crowds! We have not been there before and wanted to check out the beach-which we did and ate dinner
at a nice restaurant on the beach!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

We are so glad that you found your stay so pleasurable! We look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

My room smelled awful, sort of like sewage was leaking in the room. The mattresses in my room were rock hard as well. Not happy with my experience at all and with a few kids I am not going to pack everything up to go to another room so that's why I didn't call anyone. I really shouldn't have too.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

I would like to apologize for the smell of your room, had we of known about this we would of not only moved you but we would of had someone assist you in said move since you stated you did have children with you. I understand what your saying about feeling as though you should not have to report an issue, but with 103 rooms in our hotel and people checking in and out of them daily, like our own homes things do unexpectedly happen, in these cases it is helpful for guests to report these issues so that we can make the stay as comfortable as possible. I do look forward to your return to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We conducted our usual and thorough TripAdvisor research before we selected this motel.
We are tired of being extorted - that is charged ridiculously high prices for limited hotel / motel stays that offer minimal or standard services, in worn and tired settings - and many with the risk of bedbug exposure.

We initially selected this property based upon the published price - which was meaningfully less than other competing properties. If it were higher priced, we would have continued our search elsewhere. Any idiot can waste their hard-earned money on an overpriced motel room - we choose not to.

The rooms were well maintained, the bedding and furniture were all in good shape, there were NO bedbugs and the staff was helpful. The facility was conveniently located to meet our needs.

It was a pleasant and worthwhile stay. We would return.

I'll add this recommendation as well:

Prior to booking your stay at ANY hotel / motel, call the motel / hotel directly. ALWAYS have the hotel manager or senior level designee ASSURE you on the phone - or better yet - in an email, that there are NO bedbugs on the property - anywhere. And, that they guarantee that they maintain regular and comprehensive preventative services and inspect, thoroughly - every day. Accept nothing less!!!! Do YOUR part to stop the spread of this disease-carrying infestation that is sweeping the globe. Punish those hotels that refuse to do the right thing by taking your business elsewhere and publish your experience with bedbugs on TripAdvisor.

As always, this is all just our person's opinion - no better than any other. We could be completely wrong in our feelings. We could be complete idiots. We encourage every reader to do their own research and form their own opinion.

Room Tip: Prior to booking your stay, call the motel / hotel directly. ALWAYS have the hotel manager or senior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Objective-NOT-PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for your response. As I understand it from the bottom of your response you did have a good stay at our hotel and did not encounter any of the issues that you have encountered in the past at other properties and for this I am happy. I look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel overall was great - we read a lot of bad reviews about different hotels, but everything here was excellent. The staff, especially the receptionists, was incredibly helpful and answered any and all questions that we had about potential attractions. Everything was clean and just as we had expected. We had no noise or any other complaints. The breakfast that was already included in our price was good, and the coffee was amazing. Another thing we liked was the barbecue at their swimming pool - it was very convenient. We booked our rooms with Carol, and she was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dariusz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

I am so glad that you had such a great stay...look forward to your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had never been to Clearwater area.. so be aware this hotel is about 15 min from the water. No big deal, we just had no clue how far it was when booking.
This hotel is wonderful! Wonderful staff... Front Desk very kind, makes you feel right at home. Room was average, Bathroom was completely updated which was very nice. Pool area is excellent. Very nice Comfort Inn and excellent value. If and when we go to this area again we will stay here forsure. No noise at all in regards to the airport so close, actually really neat seeing the planes fly down so low.. kids thought it was really cool. Very nice stay here...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

so glad that you had a great stay look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visit the area surrounding Tampa & the beaches every year in August & we always return to this same hotel. The hotel is clean, good value for money and the staff are very friendly & so helpful organising Taxi cabs & advising us on new restaurants & beaches to visit. Carol on reception even remembered us from previous visits. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the pool area. The breakfast is good and as for the pillows....... So comfy. Apart from the occasional noise from the nearby small airport it is a quiet, well maintained & welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

So glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
10.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762-4220 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $89 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are a 2015, 2016 & 2017 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. We offer easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. While here you will enjoy the outdoor pool( Heated November - April) , Free Hot Breakfast with Make your Own Waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Coin Guest laundry. Traveling on Business or need to get work done while on Vacation we got you covered. Our Business Center with a Desktop computer, wireless printer, as well as copy and fax services will keep you connected and up to date while on the road. There is also Meeting room, which can hold 36 people for Banquets and 55 for Conferences, as well as, an Executive Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Contact our Sales Department for more infomation on how to rent these spaces. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a Microwave, Refrigerator, Work Desk with Task Chair, Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Our 2 Room Suites feature a sofa sleeper. Rollaway beds are available starting at $10. Our Perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make us a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ***Pricing and availability of all Services and amenities listed are subject to change without notice*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing