We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Days Inn Gulf to bay Road Clearwater is very nice clean rooms fresh towels daily,The staff could do with brush up on manners when greeting guests on arrival,instead of being made to feel that they where doing you a favour staying there. The breakfast was welcome but you have to go early as there is not much room in the small breakfast area. Next door to the Days Inn is Jacks Bar very handy if your looking for a night cap or a burger.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are best to avoid noise from the busy main road and the swimming pool is sited the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest, thank-you very much for staying with us and taking the time to voice your comments. Customer service is everything, and I'll be sure to share your comments with entire staff. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank-you once again.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    144
    153
    89
    61
See reviews for
201
133
53
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

nice place , staff was very friendly rooms were better than average , weather was great ,and lots of Phillies fans

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank-you very much for your kind remarks. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again next year during Baseballs Spring Training.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We are about to check out from room 227 and my throat is soared from the smell. I know that bleach is required to disinfect but people should know that only a drop is required in a bucket of water for disinfection purposes

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger_from_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank-you very much for your comments. I'll be sure to share this information with the head housekeeper as well as the entire cleaning crew not to over-do-it with the cleaning chemicals.
Thank-you once again.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Lancashire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Handy for a stopover. Clean room. Had noisy neighbours but not hotel's fault. Breakfast basic but okay on the run. Jacks next door was great for a drink and a snack. Weather was awful so didn't use the pool but looked good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank-you very much for your comments and staying with us. I'll be sure to share your views with the entire staff.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is an average room, nothing wrong with it. They have a nice pool and hot tub. It was January at night so we only used the hot tub and was enjoyable. Their breakfast not very good. It would be nothing if not for the juices.

Room Tip: If you like the pool ask to be near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean-Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank-you for your comments. The current breakfast offered is according to Days Inn Standards set forth by corporate headquaters. However, new breakfast standards have been introduced a couple of months ago to all properties, and will go in effect at the end of April. The new standard is designed to be a little healthier and have less sweets etc. Thanks again for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 98 in Clearwater
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
358 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearwater/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearwater/Central

Property: Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Address: 2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearwater/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clearwater/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing