We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this Days Inn for the first time and although not new it was very pleasant,. Quiet and very friendly environment. The staff is nice and the grounds are kept well and clean. I was here only for a couple of days and for the price it was more than worth it

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank joannac675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank-you very much for staying with us, and your kind remarks are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 571 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

this hotel was not clean the carpet was dirty the room was smelly there were electrical outlets that didnt work there was a huge crack for insects to crawl in under the a/c unit and i had to pay cash just to have a microwave and refridgerator in the room.would not stay at this days inn again thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank IRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Firstly, thank-you for staying with us and apologize for not meeting your expectations. I know your time is valuable and appreciate the time to voice your concerns. I quickly inspected the room you occupied and didn't quite notice all the items you mentioned. The carpet appeared fine and all the electrical outlets were tested and in working order.
I did not discover any cracks underneath the air condition. What I did notice was the stained glass window (blackout window) underneath the air condition from years of sun exposure has started to separate from the glass giving the appearance of cracks and has since been recoated.
Our property is equipped with numerous room types. Standard rooms, rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes, kitchenettes poolside, handicap rooms etc. etc. etc. During the reservation process, all these rooms types are carefully described so that guests are completely aware of the room they are booking. The room rate is dependant upon the room type. Upon your arrival, you discovered the room reserved was not equipped with any cooking facilities (fridge/micro etc.) and chose to change room types resulting in an upcharge. Because your reservations were booked online via OTA's website the additional charge was required.
Again, I apologize for any confusion and hope you'll allow us the opprotunity to serve you again when visiting the Clearwater area. Thank-you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would recommend this Days Inn for those on a budget looking for a clean place to stay with friendly service. It's location is a big plus, as I could easily drive to Tampa by getting on the #60 Causeway, which starts right down the road from the hotel. In fact, Gulf to Bay and #60 are the same road. Getting to St Pete was also quick, as the Bayside Bridge starts less than 100 yards away. We liked the spacious room, which had a nice microwave and fridge, and the big pool and hot tub as well. The building is not new but the interiors of the rooms have newish decor and high quality bedding. We'd stay there again, especially at their prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear traveler, thank-you very much for your kind remarks. Taking the time to voice your comments is very important us. We share these reviews with our staff weekly. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

German coachroaches in my room! manager tried to move be another but when we walked to door we saw roaches on the a/c unit inside and on the window inside! Moved me to upper room on far end of building and I will leave a/c blasting and all lights on while sleeping to keep any roaches at bay and will get out of here tomorrow and will ask for Full Refund and am disapointed that United Airlines had this nasty place on the website for Frequent Fliers...Roaches behind bed board,and those kind of German roaches multiply by the 100's!!! Avoid this crap hole and Shame on United for putting me in this situation,never again!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Obviuosly this is not the kind of thing you want to see. I know you and I have already spoke and indeed a refund has already been processed as we discussed by phone. Our pest control company has already been dispatched to our location and although nothing was visible during inspection I requested rooms to be quaratined until this matter has been thoroughly resolved. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience and hopefully you'll allow us a second opprotunity to serve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

During July and August 2012, my son and I stayed at the Days Inn Central Hotel located at 2940 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, Florida, on two separate occasions and for a total of 5 days. Michael, the night clerk was very professional, accommodating and friendly. The service which he provided was first rate.

Although, the hotel is dated, the rooms, equipment and facilities were well maintained and functional. The round shaped outdoor pool was also very clean, well maintained and located at the rear of the premises - away from all traffic and street noise.

The hotel rooms were very clean, well stocked and the cleaning staff was also first rate. The premises were well maintained and staff were also seen cleaning the parking lots, pool and painting exterior cement floors and hallways.

The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning functioned very well. This hotel was very close to the highway and far enough to be private and quiet in the evenings and night. There are many quality restaurants located within minutes from this location.

We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes a nice quiet rest at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We're very pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay. In our particular market segment, competition is quite fierce. And although we realize that you have the opportunity to stay anywhere thrills us that you've decided to stay with us. We know your time is valuable and yet you took that time from your busy schedule to share some kind words regarding your stay. Thank-you very much for your business and your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KIRK S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HELEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#64 of 98 in Clearwater
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearwater/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearwater/Central

Address: 2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearwater/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Clearwater/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing