We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Tucked Away Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed November 30, 2012

During July and August 2012, my son and I stayed at the Days Inn Central Hotel located at 2940 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, Florida, on two separate occasions and for a total of 5 days. Michael, the night clerk was very professional, accommodating and friendly. The service which he provided was first rate.

Although, the hotel is dated, the rooms, equipment and facilities were well maintained and functional. The round shaped outdoor pool was also very clean, well maintained and located at the rear of the premises - away from all traffic and street noise.

The hotel rooms were very clean, well stocked and the cleaning staff was also first rate. The premises were well maintained and staff were also seen cleaning the parking lots, pool and painting exterior cement floors and hallways.

The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning functioned very well. This hotel was very close to the highway and far enough to be private and quiet in the evenings and night. There are many quality restaurants located within minutes from this location.

We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes a nice quiet rest at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We're very pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay. In our particular market segment, competition is quite fierce. And although we realize that you have the opportunity to stay anywhere thrills us that you've decided to stay with us. We know your time is valuable and yet you took that time from your busy schedule to share some kind words regarding your stay. Thank-you very much for your business and your positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clearwater/Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 560 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KIRK S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HELEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Back at the Days Inn for 2 weeks...last trip was March, spring break time. What a different environment I found in October! It was so quiet, it was like having my own private in ground pool and hot tub! No new room updates that I could see, but our room was clean and in working order. One of the nice things about the location is that you can find many great beaches within an hour or less, and we found many! Hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: We really enjoy the rooms around the pool in the back building. Since the motel is on a very busy r...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannyonthego12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us again. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Room upgrades are coming up in the near future. Thanks again for your kind words we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had a great stay at the Days Inn. I first stopped at the Clearwater Inn just to the east and was yelled at by the person behind the desk when I asked if I could see a room first. It was like a major imposition to her that I would want to check out a room, so I left, understanding why there were only five or six cars in the parking lot. I then went to the Days Inn and was greeted warmly and encouraged to take a peek at the room. It's possible since I was there in the off-season that I got a better room than I might have been given during the winter, but the room was spacious and clean, the mattress wasn't broken down, and everything I needed was supplied. The price was extremely good and the sleep was excellent. I wanted to stay near the bay as I was flying out of Tampa International in the morning and the hotels by the airport are much higher priced. It's a quick drive across the bay to the airport. This place was well worth it and I will be gladly be staying there again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank-you very much for the kind remarks. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayd in the Hotel one Night and could not sleep very well. The beds are smaller than we expected. We booked a room for 5 persons and got two queen size beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WOLF801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Occasionaly, a large family my find rooms a little tight even with two queen beds. However, rollaway beds and/or adjoining rooms are available upon request. We want our guests to feel well rested when they depart. Thank-you for staying with us and your comments are well appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearwater/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearwater/Central

Address: 2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearwater/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Clearwater/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing