We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awful!!!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #89 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here to see the Phillies during spring training, I wish that I would have been more careful when selecting my hotel next time. I made sure to tell everyone I know how poorly I was treated. When we arrived in Clearwater (after a 16 hour drive from Philadelphia) I called the hotel to find out if it would be possible to check in a little early because we were so tired from driving we just wanted to get cleaned up and changed. We were abruptly told by the woman who answered the phone that "they don't do that there" and hung up on. We then checked in at 3 pm and went to our "efficiency", with food we planned on cooking, only to find out that there wasn't anything to cook with, along with a broken "cook top". I went down to the front desk to ask why we were not supplied with the necessities to cook, I was then told that "people stole them and Days Inn does not require us to keep them anymore so we don't" I then asked why I was charged extra for an efficiency when I can't actually cook. I was just looked at like I was crazy so I left. I thought it was despicable that they would charge me extra to have a "kitchenette", that was anything but a kitchen. I have stayed at many Days Inn's in my lifetime and everyone of them were so much nicer then this place. The continental breakfast was toast and cereal ( the oranges were on vacation the entire week so we could not have orange juice either IN FLORIDA) I was just so disappointed with the unhelpful staff, and their lack of desire to give a crap about the people who are staying at their hotel. Please don't stay here, it may be cheap but it's not worth the frustration or bs you have to put up with from their rude female staff members.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgilbert1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterdaysinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear x-Xeroid,

First I would like to thank you for taking the time and filling out the form. This information is very useful to me and helps to make changes to the hotel. I was really shocked to read how your stay was with us. I have spoken to all the staff members about how things were handled with your stay. We did have a problem with the Juice machine, we did contact Farmers Brothers who services the machine and they took over two weeks to come out and fix the problem with the machine. I was very unhappy that our staff would not let you come and change before check in time.

If you have any comments please feel free to contact me at 727-791-1100 my name is Eric

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

I thought the reviews that I read about this hotel may have been a bit exaggerated. They were not. please read all the reviews and believe everything everyone has written. The room we stayed in had the toilet overflow and the carpet was soaked. The toilet overflowed on us and they would not move us. they did fix the toilet but the carpet was wet all 4 days we were there. The air conditioning also not on when we arrived, not at all, so before we left I turned it on and left. When we returned it was still warm in the room. Maintenance came and said that the dial on the air conditioner wasnt the right one and that I had it on heat. It was a miserable evening till it got cool. I think that thier definition of continental breakfast differs from mine. It consisted of milk, coffee break a toaster and some cereal. By the second day Cereal was gone. It you wanted anything else you could purchase it.

Room Tip: We were her for 4 days. It was not the best neighborhood, I would advise getting a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elise111161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwaterdaysinn, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to fill out tripadvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 727-791-1100.


Sincerely,
Heather Johnson
AGM, America's Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank femoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busca otra opcion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ageitos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny130785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
4.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
10.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#64 of 98 in Clearwater
372 reviews
6.1 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 28596 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33761-2529 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing