We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is HELL, you are better off sleeping on the streets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Express Inn and Suites Clearwater
Ranked #89 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is HELL, you are better off sleeping on the streets.”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The people who work here are very nice, and they try and help, but this place is beyond help. It needs to be burnt to the ground. It is 11pm and there are 4 different drunken parties around the pool screaming. As a single woman, I am afraid to walk to my car alone. I have had to complain about noise 5 times in a 4 day stay. Last night i killed 10 roaches in my room. In fact , as I write this I just had to call the police on the drunk trash around the pool I know it is cheap, but dear lord, stay somewhere else. I am leaving now, ten hours before check out and I am afraid of being attacked on my way out.. This review is dead serious, forget the stains on the floor, and the roaches this place is not safe women or families"

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lann1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    5
    21
See reviews for
6
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
st.johns,nl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

terrible experience paid upfront $800.00 for 15 day stay only stayed one night ,bugs and smell terrible not what expected,hot tub out of order,pool not kept,would not refund money,not even partial amount.as far as i'm concerned it was false advertising.

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank canoball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn in ST-PETES/CLEARWATER, FL during the Super Bowl. It was a last minute trip, so we ended up at this hotel. First thing we had to do was burn incense in order to tolerate the horrible smell in the room! Even the hands on the clock had fallen off (was trying to figure out the purpose of the clock - Maybe covering up a hole?? ) I could have sworn by the second day, i heard a rodent trying to chew thru the walls! Thank goodness we were checking out that morning!! If I could have done it over again, I would have rather slept in my car!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This hotel was a bad experience. The main road is still under construction, thus making it very difficult to get to the hotel. There are few retail/restaurants in the area and some "shady" characters were lurking around. The room had a slight, covered up smoke smell (we had a non-smoking room). The room was clean, yet old and worn. We could not log on to the high speed internet. It did have a small fridge and microwave, which was a positive. Overall, this was not acceptable for the $72/night we paid and not where we wanted to stay for a nice family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimblemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
1.6 mi away
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn and Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn and Suites Clearwater

Property: Express Inn and Suites Clearwater
Address: 11333 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764-7404 (Formerly Days Inn )
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Express Inn and Suites Clearwater 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express Inn & Suites is ideally located near some of Florida’s most appealing sites such as Tropicana Field Sports Stadium, Caladesi Island State Park, Bayanihan Arts & Events Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens Tampa Bay. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, an outdoor pool, hot tub, fax/copy service, guest laundry and pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Express Inn and Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing