We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed.......Please read !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed.......Please read !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

I been a loyal guest with LA QUINTA... so far loved it !!! Decided to stay in this LA Quinta due to great reviews, The front desk stuff was amazing very nice and helpful, got us a rooms right away (early check in) We stayed in room 550 ii was smelly looked like it was not cleaned in few years.. smelly sheets w dark stains,shower curtain never changed, mold, faucet was ewwww dirty and sticky, on hallways we found loud fans(could not sleep), I guess they had a major flood and carpets were wet. Room was horrible it smelled like a sewer... thx god we had our own sheets and blankets...loved the location but We were afraid to stay longer....Surprised I was afraid to have breakfast but it was great... ..needs a lot of rehab remember room 550 horrible smelly stain on carpets..never used the pool too scared... hopeful this review will help .. thx

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    179
    100
    57
    45
See reviews for
271
140
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I travel extensively ( three states by car ) and I find the LaQuinta Clearwater to be perhaps the cleanest and best kept of all the various hotels in which I stay, regardless of brand name or price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisapaininthebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Four night stay. Clean,comfortable, friendly staff.Nice to have Wi-Fi and breakfast is very nice i.e. good selection,good quality,friendly helpful attendant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

We arrived in the evening around 10pm & were promptly checked into our room. This hotel has interior hallways for the rooms which is great. The room smelled & looked clean.

We were surprised by the small refrigerator & microwave! That would be great to have for an extended stay.

The beds were very comfortable. The shower was a little wonky -- it went from hot to extra hot to cold several times while I was in it.

It is a short drive to Clearwater Beach (maybe 5-6min) & very convenient to food establishments & shopping (Super Target, Walmart, Publix)

The breakfast was great! Hot waffles, breakfast meat (sausage, bacon, ham) hardboiled eggs, toast/croissants/bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice, & coffee. It can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandrap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Having stayed at a lot of LaQuintas-since I have dogs---I can say that this one is far and away the best of all. Staff is exceptional-we ended up staying over a week, and would go back in a minute. The morning breakfast is by far the nicest of any LaQuinta I have been to. More like a restaurant than a continental breakfast, with many choices. The manager of this hotel certainly deserves accolades for a great job of hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaJacks_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Front desk staff very informative, rooms very comfortable. Have not stayed at a LaQuinta, for quite awhile. Will look for your facilities on future travel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim33914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

I prepaid on line. Got there. They knew I was coming. The room was very clean, neat and
complete. I had everything for the night and morning. The desk people were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperEdwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing