We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Phillies fans! BEST BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Philly area
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for Phillies fans! BEST BREAKFAST”
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed here for easy access (walking) to Phillies Spring Training. If you're from Philly you'll love rubbing elbows with die-hard fans in full regalia. La Quinta made us feel at home. Decent but not fancy. Best complimentary breakfast buffet in town! Waffles, sausage, toast, eggs, juice, fruit, cereal, sausage gravy, the works.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    186
    104
    58
    44
See reviews for
284
143
45
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Spent two quick nights at the La Quinta Inn with my son on a college visit down in Sarasota. Great location if you are flying into Tampa Airport -- a quick 15- to 20-minute ride across the Gulf to Bay Boulevard Bridge. Hotel was a bit tough to find as you have to get off the highway and loop around on a service road. It is near the highway but quiet. Breakfast buffet was standard fare but good. Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Wireless connection was down throughout the hotel for a bit one night but they got it back up and running. The pool looked nice but never got the opportunity to use it, and it was unfortunately a bit chilly when visiting. Food and malls and restaurants and such abounds in any direction. Phillies spring training camp also really close. We ate at Carraba's one night, and that was very good. Got a great rate from Expedia.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erg1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We ended up with a smoking room. The water made my hair gross. Since we were only spending one night we endured this as our next two nights we knew we were getting a better hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River Fl.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

the staff was great the rooms large and clean and a pretty good breakfast, the property is older but kept up.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We had a suite which was great for 5 adults. The price was great. It came with a terrific continental breakfast (variety of bread,bagels, cereal, waffles, bacon and eggs). The rooms were large and clean.

Only complaint was the A/C being too loud to have on while sleeping but we cranked up the A/C before sleeping and then turned it off. The rooms were still comfortable come morning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hausl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed here for 7 nights while visiting family and beach vacation. Couldn't beat the price/value and they installed all new mattresses the week we were there (and steam cleaned the hall carpeting too). There are many repeat visitors at the hotel (a good sign), the kids enjoyed the pool when not at the beach.

The breakfast had above standard for this type of hotel with hot waffles (rest of the breads are individually wrapped cello type). I bought the kids a box of Frosted Flakes and we used the milk and bowls from the bkfst room (as there was only generic corn flakes and raisin bran that I couldn't convince them to eat). Occassionally they would run out of a food item, but they never seemed to be in a rush to 'lock the doors' at closing time (appreciated when you are sleeping late).

One warning - if you are arriving late, they may have run out of 'non-smoking' rooms, and the smoking rooms will smell like smoke (although they will offer to switch you for subsequent days). At least we benefited from a late arrival as we were upgraded to a King Suite Non-Smoking (from Double NS) since only smoking was available and we had small children who didn't mind the sofa bed.

All rooms have small fridge and microwave too. Baths are simple and housekeeping requests were promptly replied to (although they seem to run out of towels with the pool - to be expected especially since towels are on the small size).

All in all - it was a great place to stay, staff friendly and hope their prices don't go up with the upgrades. Central location with Bob Evans, Chic FilA, McD, Pizza, Publix grocer nearby. Just across bridge from Tampa airport.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMarie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We have tried many motels in the area over the past dozen years.....and the La Quinta Clearwater certainly was the best for our needs. My wife and two teen-aged kids stayed in a Suite ( No. 422) with two-full beds and additional Sofa-bed in two seperate rooms with two full baths and and ample closets ,with two flat-screen TVS's,a Refrigerator , Microwave and CoffeeMaker. Breakfast included consisting of jucies, coffees and teas, fruit, cereals, batter-made waffles, sausage sauce, assorted breads....etc....really very nice and convenient.
All very clean and well-maintained. Friendly desk staff...Stephen and Brittany...
Nice and clean pool area with lounge chairs. A large jacuzzi is available for use until 10 pm.
Perhaps the only complaint was the one of our aconditioning units was noisy.
Our room rate was $ 89.00 plus tax..
We will certainly stay here again and recommend this place to other family members.
N

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexicoMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing