We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 3 days in a ground floor suite in July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Service is friendly and efficient. Rooms are spacious. Though older, the hotel is well maintained. Quality of breakfast selections is slightly above the average La Quinta. Morning rush from a busload of guests was handled efficiently. After they were gone, there was no evidence of such an onslaught, and my husband and I enjoyed our breakfast in a clean, well-stocked environment. Our ground floor room had a patch of grass just outside the sliding patio door, which was convenient for our canine companion. For a hotel which allows pets, we are always impressed by how clean and quiet La Quintas are. This one did not disappoint. The giant, semi-enclosed hot tub looks inviting. The swimming pool seems small, although it was not in much use during our stay. Pools are often noisy with children playing, so we avoided booking a room adjacent to the pool. Our room, on the outer perimeter of the property had parking right outside the door. All the staff were friendly and outgoing, including Carmen, Jennifer, Steven and Kayla. The hotel is on a one-way frontage road for elevated U.S. highway. Uninviting strip shopping center on one side, another hotel on the other side. Lenny's restaurant (lunch and dinner only) is in walking distance, just the other side of the neighboring hotel, but it was jammed on the morning we visited, and we opted to return to La Quinta's continental breakfast rather than wait 15 or 20 minutes for a table.If you have a car, many shops, services and restaurants are only a few minutes away on major streets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maryt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 718 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was not very clean and the air conditioning was terrible, management was not very helpful, would not recommend this hotel to to someone I did not like. For the type of room you checked into, it was not a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were booked for three nights at this location. We stayed the first night everything looked great, the pool was excellent the property was older but nothing too bad. Then we woke up to find a cockroach crawling across our bed. We called front desk and they killed it but with first making the comment " that's the smallest one we have seen" which to us means more and get the hell out of there. So we got our money back and left the guy at the front desk trying to explain what type of bug it was too late we were done. Do not stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I got more than i expected during my stay. It was a lovely room and the staff was incredibly nice. Joe was very helpful with getting me items i needed for my children and adviced me on ways to keep them entertained while on vacation. He also recommended many family friendly places for us to visit during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I wish to compliment the management and especially Joe for a great stay at your hotel. We had a great time in the Clearwater area. With the help of Joe he made it possible to see all the sights that we had heard about from our friends. The room was more then comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast and pool. Once again many thanks to Joe for all his help we will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Any room looked like it would be a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Me and my fiancee just drove in for a night and we got exactly what was expected. We didnt have a reservation and they appeared to be pretty busy but we got a nice room on the second floor like we wanted and the man Joe at the desk was very nice, and suggestive when we asked where we should have some dinner. This hotel is certainly not a 5 star resort but it was clean, had a nice breakfast and a nice courtyard area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMaven72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

stayed here several times.as usual Joe was very helpful in finding places we needed to go and mapping out how to find our way. very pleased with condition of room, pool, and breakfast was great. great value for the price.
was slightly disappointed at check in because of 2 people behind desk more interested in playing with cell phones then helping people check in.
my sister and I definatly will be using this hotel often.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 98 in Clearwater
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $76 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing