We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD BUT CLEAN & QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“OLD BUT CLEAN & QUIET”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here last Wednesday night and must say it is the oldest La Quinta I have ever stayed at.
Also, we stayed on the second floor and found out it had no elevator which a little unusual in this day and age.
When I first walked in I was greeted by the pretty front desk clerk Molly who always had a smile on her face and actually appeared to like her job and like people. Hard to find good help nowadays!
Even though it was obvious this was a old hotel (previously a Best Western I think) it was clean and quiet. We loved the swimming pool, hot tub and gazebo.
I walked next door to Maggio's Pizza and brought back an awesome pizza which we ate by the pool and relaxed until lat at night.
This hotel is next to a main highway and in a very good location. You are within walking distance to various restaurants, bars, shopping centers and other businesses.
The hot breakfast was delicious especially the biscuits with sausage n gravy.
The price was a very good value and we plan to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    186
    104
    58
    44
See reviews for
284
143
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Room was Great and The Breakfast was very Fresh, My Children Loved the Pool and Joe at the front desk was Great he helped us with our luggage and was very polite. I would recommend this Hotel to all My Family and Friends and Have them ask for Joe!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wasn't shure what was in the area, but we heard alot of great things about Clearwater. Joe was verry helpfull in planing our stay. He realy knew the area well. We were verry pleased with everything. The room was verry nice, breakfeast was great. The pool and hot tub was verry nice.The staff was all verry helpfull. Will stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Roy, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel when visiting family in Clearwater. The folks at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We travel with our two dogs so it was perfect for our situation. It's not a Marriott but it was clean, comfortable, and served our needs nicely.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eldonovan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband, myself and our fur babies stayed here for three nights to celebrate our 10th anniversary.The entire staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kind. They all treated us like family.We booked the stay with Mollie. She was amazing:). She was able to save the room and the location (we wanted first floor and close to an exit door for convenience for our dogs) for us ahead of time, got us everything we asked for.She even had the A.C on so the room was cooled down.Everyone was very helpful and upbeat with bubbly personalities always with a smile and asking if we needed anything .We were able to sleep in later due to breakfast time up till 10:00 am.We met Maria who was very personable, helpful and efficient at replacing the breakfast items that were empty, and what a menu they had. Much more than any other La Quinta we have ever been to.Maria also went above and beyond to please everyone with a big smile on her face. I can't say enough great things about this La Quinta you just have to stay here and find out for yourself. You will not want to leave:))

Room Tip: Talk to Mollie, Holle or Zachariah they are all very informative. We booked with Mollie just tell th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 313MARCIA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing