We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Panama City, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 667 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Inn offers suites that are two very large rooms of about 725 square feet. This is in addition to the regular rooms. You can also add a 3rd room and have about 1,050+ square feel.

The staff is very friendly from the front desk, to the housekeepers.

It was a great place to work and also relax and the price was surprisingly reasonable.

If you want to travel with a Pet, you will really like this Inn. They are very accommodating and have a nice dog walking area.

My dog, Beau-T, a Chocolate Beagle, also very much enjoyed his stay and is looking forward to going back.

The breakfast had more items than any La Quinta that I have stayed in and it was quite good and filling.

I look forward to my next trip with my Chocolate Beagle and maybe my wife will even join us.

Michael J. Howell
Hilton Head Island, SC

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank michaelhQ8473ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dania Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as I have family in the immediate area.The staff is very helpful.The rooms are always clean and smell fresh(a big plus for this class of hotel).The pool area as well as the hot tub area are well maintained. The breakfast is better than most in this class of hotel.The rooms are very clean as well as the common areas.For the price,this hotel can't be beat. The only negative is that getting there is kind of a problem,due to the ongoing work on US19

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearwater, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The continental breakfast was delicious! They had a good variety of food served everyday and had restaurant quality. The service at breakfast was great as well. Maria went out of her way to ensure that you had everything you needed. Maria was always very friendly and added to the great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, & nice staff. HOLLY (Front Desk) was great and very helpful with our stay, as well as, helping out with booking another stay at La Quinta. Breakfast was good and the area has access to many shops. We will stay here again! Microwave & Mini Refrig were a nice add in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for regular King bedroom, near the pool if you are on vacation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Arrived at this hotel after a long day on the road and fighting the traffic on Hwy 19 in Florida. Hotel staff was very helpful to provide us with a room which fit our travelling requirements. Manager was very friendly, cheerful. Hotel clerk was also very helpful with Internet needs. This is one of the few hotels that I found that had some gym equipment. Hotel room was extremely clean, all areas of hotel were very clean. Breakfast was very good. Location of hotel had some amenities close by.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was there for CSN concert. Stayed two days. I was very pleased with the quality of the room. The staff was friendly and helpful, exceeding expectations. The room was very clean. The location was conveniently close to any and everything we needed. I will certainly use your facility again should I return to Clearwater. Thank you for serving my needs so well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $78 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing