We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    156
    88
    55
    44
See reviews for
240
121
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The people here make everything so easy and nice. I travel with a 55 lb dog, and they are so pet friendly. Breakfast is great, price is nice. I'm 15 min from the beach and 20 min from Tampa Airport. The only draw back is the construction going on HWY 19 that makes getting in and out rush hours a bit sticky

Room Tip: each room has a balcony if you have a pet its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBuettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I were driving up from Sarasota and we were very early. It was around 11 am. I call the hotel to see if we could get in early. An a very nice receptionist named Joelle said come on in, we will welcome you now. The service was excellent, the rooms very clean and it was located perfectly. The price is excellent for what we got. I definitely will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Professor323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here en route to Tampa Airport and found it handy also for Clearwater Beach. Notably it features interior corridors and each room has a balcony, unusual in motel type accommodation.
Standard room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. Included "Bright House" breakfast offered food for microwave heating (bacon, French bread, pancakes, etc) as well as cereals, fruit, toast, etc.
Service at reception was cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is your standard LaQuinta - the rooms were clean and efficient. They have a pool and a hot tub. We booked online at a discount travel site and they didn't give us the right room - we god 2 doubles, not a king. They told me they couldn't upgrade us so we got a $20/night discount. I was satisfied until I found out later that AFTER we had checked in and complained, they upgraded a friend of mine with the same issue. The location leaves something to be desired as there is major roadwork happening on US 19.

Room Tip: We were near the door outside and heard it slam from in our room. Room 416 i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here previously and was very disappointed upon arrival for a 9 day stay. When I asked why the air conditioners weren't turned on to make the room more comfortable when the guest arrives I was told Management doesn't allow air conditioners on so the first impression of two different rooms were hot moldy rooms.

Both rooms we saw had the smell of mold but one of the smoke free room smelled of smoke (the patio door latch was broken).

The hotel hallways are sprayed every day with a fragrance which the Front desk sprayed the room to mask the smell. There was no maid service available to clean the bathroom (originally thought the bathroom was cleaned with a dirty mop.) Maid Service the next day to clean the bathroom because the smell seem to be coming from there but when I returned my husband said they only quick cleaned the room.

All the while we were there the smell didn't go away. My husband noticed on two different occasions bugs floating in the toilet but flushed so I wouldn't see it.

The address on the website is not the true address so GPS will not find the location. Once at the location I plugged in the GPS coordinates to get us back to the hotel. Construction in the area was horrible.

Room Tip: Have alternative hotels so when something like this happens you have a way out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#56 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (PIE) and Clearwater Beach, surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing