We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay. The suite was excellent. It was so comfortable. I will stay again if I'm in the area and in need of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    182
    101
    57
    44
See reviews for
275
142
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a double bed room that was clean. We spent two nights. Good value. We saved money & drove to the beach. Had the breakfast in the morning. Front desk helpful with directions. Location is off of US HWY 19 with road construction and confusing getting to hotel.We did not use the pool.
We will stay again, if in the area. I saw guests with dogs.

Room Tip: I prefer 2nd floor rooms they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4uflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Extremely helpful customer service at front desk...very polite,,,and offered to help on directions.

Very clean and elegant place for the money...great value!!

Highly recommend this place if your in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

a very nice place. i have a dog no carge for pets,rooms clean,very good breakfast,nice staff,pool was very nice, grounds well kept,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very good value, outstanding service, good breakfast. very nice people. A very good value, everyone is friendly. And I did wan't write a 100 characters, you made me do it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENA VISTA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Time for an upgrade. Ask for an upper floor and non- pet room. Rooms need new carpet, grout needs cleaning and rooms need a major dose of Febreeze! Nice breakfast, great staff, lobby and grounds. Difficult to access. Weak locks on slider door.

Room Tip: Upper floors. Non pet rooms if you aren't traveling with one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2012

i like the hotel the room that we had was very clean. my kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. i also, like the fact that you don't have to pay a deposit and kids 17 and under stay free. the only thing that i didn't like is the location . when leaveing the hotel you have to be very careful of the on going traffic when entering the road way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing