We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY TO SEE A PHILLIES GAME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY TO SEE A PHILLIES GAME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. You can't beat the price. The rooms were nice and clean and within walking distance of the Phillies stadium and the Tilted Kilt restaurant and bar. The complimentary breakfast was the best that we had on our trip. The lady who takes care of it was really on the ball. Everything was kept clean and full. It had a nice pool outside and a large hot tub with a mural of the ocean with fish.

We will definitely stay here again next year but for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    179
    100
    57
    45
See reviews for
271
140
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

The people are awesome and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best we've ever had, including eggs, waffles, sausage gravey, bacon etc. The rooms and furnishings are starting to get dated. The bedspread, and blanket had holes in them, the tub must be full of hair as the drain takes forever. BUT at $62 a night you can't go to far wrong.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbDonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Except for the thunderstorms MLK Day everything is wonderful. Steven at the front desk is very helpful. Our king suite opens out into the pool patio area. The hot tub area is very nice with a deep sea painting on 3 of the walls. The Breakfast is the BEST with variety, freshness and plenty for all. Best of all they are pet friendly and they do not charge a 'pet fee'. As an Elite Returns Member I have been to numerous LaQuinta Hotels we had the best greeting at the front desk by Steven. And the two room suite is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifitygoingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

I returned to my favorite place. Initially, my last visit, I put only '4' stars thinking that because of no room service, restaurant, valet, massage/nail salon (smile) and such. I now know that I made a mistake. This establishment deserves 5+ stars. The employees, the rates, the cleanliness, the service - A 1, top notch, THE BEST! My apologies for misleading anyone. Come visit and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

We had a 2 week fly drive to Florida using mainly LQ Hotels. This was the best hotel out of all that we stayed in. Friendly and helpful staff, clean well equipped rooms and a good pool and spa. A little tricky to find but well placed for Clearwater. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

I been a loyal guest with LA QUINTA... so far loved it !!! Decided to stay in this LA Quinta due to great reviews, The front desk stuff was amazing very nice and helpful, got us a rooms right away (early check in) We stayed in room 550 ii was smelly looked like it was not cleaned in few years.. smelly sheets w dark stains,shower curtain never changed, mold, faucet was ewwww dirty and sticky, on hallways we found loud fans(could not sleep), I guess they had a major flood and carpets were wet. Room was horrible it smelled like a sewer... thx god we had our own sheets and blankets...loved the location but We were afraid to stay longer....Surprised I was afraid to have breakfast but it was great... ..needs a lot of rehab remember room 550 horrible smelly stain on carpets..never used the pool too scared... hopeful this review will help .. thx

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I travel extensively ( three states by car ) and I find the LaQuinta Clearwater to be perhaps the cleanest and best kept of all the various hotels in which I stay, regardless of brand name or price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisapaininthebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing