We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Nearby Hotels
$171
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$190
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,711)
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveler rating
1,126
1,033
360
136
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,033
360
136
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keymainstay taverntennis courtsthe club loungepoolside cafeclearwater beachpool areaisland grillsmall bathroomacross the bridgehot tubgreat beachprivate beachstarbucks coffeean umbrellapool staffnice resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful location and grounds, OUTSTANDING service, and such a comfortable bed in our room! From the moment we drove up, we were immediately greeted by pleasant and attentive staff. The gentleman helping with our luggage actually gave us a quick tour of the hotel! I'm glad to report that each employee interaction was just as nice for the duration of our stay.

Our room was on the 6th floor and had a great view of the pool area and beach. It had a decent sized balcony with two chairs and a small table. The room itself was nice and well maintained. While in the room, we didn't notice any noise from neighbors or the hallway.

While on site, I highly recommend having dinner at Rusty's Bistro.

Room Tip: I highly suggest requesting a room with a Gulf View!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNapoleon, Manager at Sheraton Sand Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review. That view from the 6th floor is outstanding. It makes us all very pleased that our goal of ensuring a memorable stay was met; we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel has provided great consistent service for several decades, and has numerous repeat customers. The staff are so friendly, professional, helpful, and genuinely care about the guests. Most have been there many years, which tells you something. Thanks to all, and to manager Todd for making our stay wonderful! Stop by the pool and let David fill you in on the weather and share a tale. His enthusiasm is contagious!
The grounds are relaxing and a genuine beauty paradise. The beachfront is expansive. Cabana rentals are available and I suggest it for further relaxation. Clearwater beach is a mile away when you wish to tour, but I recommend staying here to avoid the crowds and chaos generally associated with Clearwater beach area.
The fitness room on the 9th floor is well equipped and maintained, with newer equipment. The view from all corners is spectacular!
We had a standard room. Yes the hotel is older, and yes the bathroom in the standard room is very small. Similar to many older hotels, or family hotels. However, when I showered and had true water pressure with a good shower head, the smaller bathroom did not matter as much.
The room was well maintained with new carpet and fabrics. The linens were luxury and comfortable.
I do not stay in a room alot, so the grounds, beach, gym,and overall hotel feel is more important to me. The area is very safe, very upscale, and in general quiet. Restaurants, shops, and services are across the street.
The website pics tend to accurately display the outer hotel and grounds. I have come to this beach for years, and it is still one of the most beautiful in Florida.
Like any hotel visit anywhere, I recommend looking at the rooms or calling them for a full description, so you may get the kind of room you are set on. I will upgrade next time if I am there for several days, but just for a weekend, the standard is fine.

Room Tip: Upper floors or first floor poolside best. Front hotel view is beautiful as you can see the inter coastal and bridges to Clearwater Beach, but ask not to be on the side over the lower roof/ac units.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNapoleon, Manager at Sheraton Sand Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are genuinely so very pleased with your review. Thank you for recognizing what we continue to strive for; effectively meeting the expectations of our guests, and providing excellent customer service. Many of our return guests have become part of our Sheraton Sand Key family; it sounds as if you have become one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were just there for a conference, and enjoyed our stay. No problems with noise as others have complained about, but we were in an end unit (loved that). Superlatives: Location, pool area, the beds (as comfortable as we have ever slept in), the friendly service. Negatives: Small bathroom area, no fridge in the room (c'mon). Neutral: The restaurants. Although I may do a separate review, Rusty's Bistro was very good for dinner, and to be avoided for breakfast. If you don't want the breakfast buffet, you can expect slow service and to be an afterthought - they want you to eat at the buffet, period. Still, we had a good time, and the staff is especially to be commended. Nice, welcoming folks, including the ladies who make up the rooms. Management can step it up on the rest.

Room Tip: Get an end room if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faygokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNapoleon, Manager at Sheraton Sand Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We are pleased your experience at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort was mostly positive and do hope you will return. It is important to us that you enjoyed a good night sleep on our Sweet Sleeper beds; it helps you to feel refreshed for the next day’s activities. Our associates take pride in the service they give and we will pass on your comments. We do not charge a resort fee as we charge individually for amenities. The next time you visit just call the front desk and they will be glad to bring a refrigerator to your room. We apologize on the service for breakfast. Your review will help us to improve this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a hotel on the beach. It is relatively clean and the staff are friendly. I have stayed here a few times. This most recent time, my room location was terrible. When you come out of the elevator and turn your head to the side and see a couple of rooms there, that is where my room was. What this means is, I was disturbed by every person who walks out of the elevator onto the tile floor with a rolling suitcase or hard heels on their shoes. Also, every person who talked a little loud while waiting at the elevator woke me up repeatedly. So I would say if you get off the elevator to find you are in this type of room, do not even bother to go into the room, just go back to the front desk and have them switch you. My room also faced a wall with a small glimpse of the beach.

Overall, this is a really good hotel and I would stay here again, just in a different room.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms at a heads turn from the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reachteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNapoleon, Manager at Sheraton Sand Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

It will be our pleasure to have you return to the Sheraton Sand Key Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I apologize that your room location was uncomfortable for you. We intend to remove the tile from the elevator landings and replace it with carpet, however, there has not been an ideal time to get that project underway and completed. Hopefully we will have it done before your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Kinda of a conference hotel but what sets it apart is the great staff working there and a location on the beach. The pool is decent with a Tiki bar and view onto the beach so what more could you want in this part of town

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNapoleon, Manager at Sheraton Sand Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Our associates will be very pleased with your comments; they take pride in ensuring our guests have a great experience. The beaches are lovely and we were just voted #1 for the best beach town in the state of Florida. We really appreciate your review. We do host many conferences here at the Sheraton Sand Key, but we also a very social and family friendly hotel with many visitors from all over the world. We hope you will return to the Sheraton Sand Key when coming back to this part of town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews