We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome Experience"”
Review of Royal North Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal North Beach
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Marion
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Awesome Experience"”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just returned from a six day stay at this incredible property. The proximity to the beach is phenomenal. The condo's are clean and beautifully decorated. The pool was literally a few feet from our door. We loved it so much we only moved our car twice. Cathy and her staff are probably the most accommodating we have run across in quite some time. The amenities are thoughtful and first class. Beach all day and then hop in th pool in the evening. It was, by far, one of the nicest vacation experience's we have had in years. We hope to make it an annual event!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    68
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
116
77
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family stayed at this property in May 2014. We booked a 1 bedroom suite. The suite was filled with everything that we needed for our stay!!! The décor was very nice, the size of the rooms were great, the pool area was nice and not over crowded like many hotels in
Clearwater Beach. The beach was only a block away from our location. I would absolutely stay here again. Great Value, Great Property!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Greeting = amazing
Location = awesome short walk to main strip area
Condo = clean, spacious, soft linen, clean shower
Can't praise this place enough after spending 3 weeks in Orlando this 2 day break in Clearwater has been what we needed.
Bonus fully equipped kitchen so all what's needed to eat at home if u choose.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My family has been visiting the Royal North Beach for about 10 years now. It is a great little 2 storey motel at the end of the Clearwater Beach strip with very friendly staff. Cathy has been there for as long as we can remember and she even gives out her cell phone number in case of emergencies. When staying here it feels like all of your extended family are also there as the hotel only has 15 suites rented. They have a nice pool, BBQ facilities, laundry, and are very helpful. Less than a 1 minute walk to the beach. Just walk out the front gates and the beach is straight ahead. Would definitely recommend staying here if you don't want to pay the crazy high prices for staying in a hotel with 1,000 other people.

Room Tip: If you are a family, there is one room that has 2 bedrooms with enough beds for 6 people easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-World-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 days and we loved it. Everything was within walking distance and the condo was cute and cozy. Room 101 is newly renovated which my children loved. This was our first trip to Clearwater and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Room 101 is newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My partner and I were traveling around Florida looking for fun beaches to see, we had driven a few hours when we got to Clearwater. We decided to stay the night on a whim, and picked this place. It's just a few minutes from the beach and far away enough from the main town that it is nice and quiet, but close enough to walk to good shops/restaurants in ten minutes.

We paid $120 as a walk-in rate, which I think is a good price for this area. The room was nice, with a separate bathroom/kitchen/living room and quite big for two people.

We had no issues with hot water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We´ve been coming here for the last three years and we like it very much here. Clean and simple, close to the beach with all you really need to make your holiday perfect. The owners have made small but steady improvements to the amenities available over the years and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool, access to an outdoor grill, a quiet neighborhood and a DVD on loan, sunblock should you have forgotten your own, all make up the ingredients of a perfect holiday. You get all you might want in your own home but pending how much home cooking you plan to do you might want to prepare for a somewhat spartan kitchen so bring your favorite set of carving knives. A relaxed atmosphere prevails in spite of the number of guests staying and as the sign by the pool says: It´s five o clock somewhere! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sverrir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#48 of 98 in Clearwater
453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Property: Royal North Beach
Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing