We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal North Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
139
72
22
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
72
22
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfull kitchenquiet endthe north endparking permitliving roomlock boxsand toyswithin walking distanceshort walkdouble bedboogie boardshome away from homepier arealaundry roomrelaxing vacationconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 260 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had requested a ground level apartment, but ended up on the first floor. We arrived on a Sunday and the office was closed. They had deposited a letter for us in the mailbox, writing the combination that would open the apartment. We came from the UK and had a lot of luggage that we had to drag upstairs (we are in our seventies). Yes, we had this "hot water" problem also. You have to run the bath till the water is hot, then you will have hot water in the kitchen - strange!I thought from the picture that the pool would be bigger (my fault). The apartment is nicely laid out. We did not watch much TV because we did not like the programmes. Having to keep the blinds down all the time is a bit claustrophobic, but if you don't, everybody can look in and you have no privacy. The location is great, the JOLLY TROLLEY stops across the street and takes you ($2,25 for seniors) all along the beach, to the supermarket and connects with other buses if you want them. The beach is just across the road and it is truly beautiful and was empty in December.

Room Tip: Sunshine in the morning is only on half of the apartments.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wahlenglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It's a great location because you can easily walk to downtown restaurants and shopping while being out of the traffic. It's also a two minute walk to the beach. We enjoyed walking to dinner then strolling along the water back to the Royal North Beach. Street parking is the only option but unless you hit a real busy time, there seemed to be somewhere relatively close to park. Unit was clean and quite spacious for the cost. Full size kitchen with all the appliances. It kinda felt like a smaller home. Will return again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Scooter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Upon entering the room we saw what we thought was a cockroach. We contacted the office and the lady chased what she called the "disgusting bug" until she caught it and took it away. We decided to take showers, and ended up taking them cold because of no hot water. We were later told that it takes about 10 minutes for the hot water to arrive. We tried to watch tv but the volume was as loud as possible and the controller was broken so it couldn't be turned down. We were told that we couldn't be compensated for the problems since we booked through hotels.com. We will never go back. A great value if you don't mind the bugs, noise and no hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Shortly after you arrived, a Palmeto bug flew into your room because the door was left open -- as we explained to you at the time. Palmeto bugs live outside and only enter doors and/or windows that are left open. Fortunately we have wonderful pest control and that's why it was already dying when you found it.

We were never made aware of any other issue you had during your stay -- at least not while you were here -- as we would have responded as quickly as we did with the one issue we were aware of. Your TV remote would have been replaced if we had been made aware that it had a faulty volume control -- and we would have gladly shown you how to work the hot water faucets if you were having problems as it does not take 10 minutes to get hot water.

I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We value all of our guests and we always try to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience here -- one they will want to repeat many times in the future! We wish you both the very best and hope you will return to Clearwater Beach soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Sarno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a great place for 16 friends to catch up! All rooms face the pristine, warm pool. Rooms are generous in size with living rooms, kitchens, full bath and bedrooms. Numerous restaurants, bars and shoppng in walking distance. You don't need a car here but there are several free parking spaces out front if you do! The beach is 15 seconds across the road. Fabulous sunsets nightly. A great value. We would go back with friends in a New York minute! It is about a half hour from Tampa Airport.

Room Tip: I went into 3 rooms. All were nicely appointed. Noise was not a factor. Quiet in rooms, quiet neighborhood as well.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoxanneatKimonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We enjoyed your group and hope you all will be able to return in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kathy Sarno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This little gem was perfect for my group of 18! We each had our own room but had the great atmosphere around the pool to sit and visit and play games. Everything we needed or wanted was a walk away. Breakfast, lunch or dinner spots but the kitchens in each unity were perfectly stocked to cook too. The Food Mart was a quick walk. We all came from differenet states for our reunion and everyone was very happy with Royal North Beach!!!!

Room Tip: Great for family, a couple or a group.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews