We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel For 2 nights. We were doing à little budget trip through florida and Clearwater Beach hotel was à little bit more expensive then the other hotels. The moment we walked into the room we know it was worth it. Great bed, nice tv, Good shower, cleaning was very Good. The beach was very close. Great location. Clearwater was very Boring in february, the first day it was rainy, the second day was beautiful, but the sea was very cold, but the town was a little bit more alive With the sun!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 509 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I booked this trip to Clearwater somewhat last minute just to get away from the cold. She did a lot of research on hotels in the area and the Clearwater Beach Hotel seemed to the best deal for us. We did have friend staying at other hotels in the area, and all turned out to be in walking distance, which was nice. The location on the island was good cause it was further down and away from a lot of the more crowded/popular parts of the island.

We had no problem checking in and our room was ready upon arrival. Staff was nice enough, although it did seem like there were extremely busy. The room itself was good. Like I said this was last minute so we were not expecting the best, but it was exactly what we needed. The floors were tile, which may bother some people, but we were fine with it. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. If you found yourself staying for a week or longer I would invest in nicer ammentities, but for the 3 nights we were there it was just fine.

The pool was nice and clean if you decided not to go to the beach. The staff we encountered were nice and pleasant. I would recommend the hotel to anyway trying to save money and take a quick trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for three nights. The first two nights we were in Room 101 which was totally horrible. The room was clean, but very outdated, with a squeaky framed bed and old furnishings. The room was located just outside of the elevators and mechanical room, which combined with the street noise, was awful. We requested to be relocated for the third night of our stay and were accommodated quickly to the second floor which was much better. The hotel is located near many restaurants and is in the heart of Clearwater Beach. A great location, but request a room on the higher floors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors - not near elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knappsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was great for a one night getaway with the kids. The one bedroom suite was spacious, we had a nice siz courtyard with corn hole right outside of the room, it was a 2 minute walk to the beach and only a 10 minute walk to the Pier. Staff were friendly. Furniture was a little outdated and could have been replaced, otherwise I would have gave it a five.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Clearwater beach. Stayed here for a midweek break, as recent reviewer said the staff were just going through the motions, no real interaction. We stayed next door to reception in a "handicapped" room. this consisted of a wooden ramp being pulled from under the bed so my wheelchair bound wife could get into the room it was never used. The room was very clean and had 2 double beds and a small microwave and most importantly a fridge. The front door had a large gap at the bottom which was very disturbing. The pool area was rather small with a view of the inland waterway but during our stay the water was always cloudy but this didn't put some people off. The pool area at the other block was much larger and cleaner.
The location of the hotel is great, just across the road from the beach, It's also within walking distance of all the area shops and restaurants.
For the price, we paid $100 per night it was worth it but will try somewhere new next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

First impression! front desk staff were just doing their job, not even a smile! hospitality requires more than just checking-in people. room on the other side, so we had to re drive around to re park on the other side, I did not see myself pulling my luggage across a busy street. rooms with tiles. I'll let everyone imagine what you would walk into when you book this ho/motel. And at last(but not the least) there was no hot water in the room, for almost $180 a night, I expect at least to have that ready in case I decided to take a shower after a long drive .... had to get the money back and stay across the street, for $244 a night, and it was worth from every stand point. this thing called beach hotel is a rip off

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel was great! We were a block from the beach and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were perfect size and very clean. No carpet on the floors. There is a lot to do in the area. The staff was also very friendly. Free parking is also a great incentive. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: The maids are up early so you hear the maid carts on the first floor, so if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel

Address: 504 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2533
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $81 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clearwater Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access. Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clearwater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing