We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Clearwater beach. Stayed here for a midweek break, as recent reviewer said the staff were just going through the motions, no real interaction. We stayed next door to reception in a "handicapped" room. this consisted of a wooden ramp being pulled from under the bed so my wheelchair bound wife could get into the room it was never used. The room was very clean and had 2 double beds and a small microwave and most importantly a fridge. The front door had a large gap at the bottom which was very disturbing. The pool area was rather small with a view of the inland waterway but during our stay the water was always cloudy but this didn't put some people off. The pool area at the other block was much larger and cleaner.
The location of the hotel is great, just across the road from the beach, It's also within walking distance of all the area shops and restaurants.
For the price, we paid $100 per night it was worth it but will try somewhere new next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

First impression! front desk staff were just doing their job, not even a smile! hospitality requires more than just checking-in people. room on the other side, so we had to re drive around to re park on the other side, I did not see myself pulling my luggage across a busy street. rooms with tiles. I'll let everyone imagine what you would walk into when you book this ho/motel. And at last(but not the least) there was no hot water in the room, for almost $180 a night, I expect at least to have that ready in case I decided to take a shower after a long drive .... had to get the money back and stay across the street, for $244 a night, and it was worth from every stand point. this thing called beach hotel is a rip off

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel was great! We were a block from the beach and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were perfect size and very clean. No carpet on the floors. There is a lot to do in the area. The staff was also very friendly. Free parking is also a great incentive. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: The maids are up early so you hear the maid carts on the first floor, so if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Moving to Clearwater for my job and we spent two nights there while looking for a condo to rent. We arrived at noon instead of 3:00 but our room was ready and we got a parking pass and were on our way to explore. The front desk staff was efficient. The elevator was fast and always available it seemed. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Two complaints - we arrived on Sunday night and left our room Monday morning for appointments. When we returned at 3:00 p.m. our room still hadn't been serviced so we had to call. Second one is that the internet was painfully slow. You can only have one website up at a time. It was a bit difficult because we needed to see pictures and videos of properties. Not a good place if you had critical business to conduct, but we still accomplished what was needed. Great location - we walked on the beach every day and it was close to restaurants and bars. We ate at Jimmy's Fish House across the street which was great food and good service. Walked to Crabby's and McDonalds. We could also see the sunrise in the mornings as our room was "harbor view" side. I don't think I'd stay here for a week as the room is a bit small, but it was so clean - I walk around in socks in hotel rooms and my socks weren't black on the bottom as they often are! We took advantage of the coffee maker and refrigerator for our water and beer and even leftovers and heated them in the microwave. Great place for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We live in Florida. Nice getaway weekend. We stayed there December 2012. Good location, good price, good experience. Not the Ritz. Right across from Shepherds. Alot of fun, especially weekends. Plenty of restaurants on the beach. Enjoy.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the intercoastal side views from outside the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsikos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

2 women - we stayed 2 nites - expected nice place and instead found awful "motel" - beds were awful - doors didn't close properly - bathroom terrible - a shoddier version of Holiday Inn! Onlky stay there in extreme emergency!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acn1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Don't get us wrong - our kids enjoy this place too… But we really had a nice time just the two of us. Great pool - not to big but does the trick. By staying here – you put yourself in the middle of all the restaurants and shops that Clearwater offers! Great friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel

Address: 504 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clearwater Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access. Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Clearwater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing