We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clearwater beach hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clearwater Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Elmer, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clearwater beach hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This nice hotel is close to beach, within walking distance for just about all things on the clearwater beach area. It is clean with friendly staff, and the price of rooms were better then most in the area. well worth it to me!.......... but no breakfast(plenty of places near by) and there was a bit of traffic noise which could keep light sleepers up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    150
    107
    32
    44
See reviews for
125
166
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It's as close to the beach as you can get without actually being on the beach. Rooms are clean albeit old. Wonderful view of the intracostal from rooms in back of the high-rise section (the hotel is two separate buildings; at one time this was two separate hotels). Very reasonably priced. My only complaint has been the WiFi/internet access (sporadically slow and even non-existant at times) and the heater didn't work very well; it's been pretty cold for this time of year lately. I called the front desk about it but it doesn't seem like anyone ever looked at it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbeau386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel is a quick walk from the beach and has 2 decent pools. It is definitely worth checking out over the big chain hotels. You will save a lot of money and stay at a pretty nice hotel. From the outside it may not seem like much but the rooms are great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff and just got new 32" lcd tv's. you could throw a stone to the beach... Well maybe you would have to throw that stone twice depending on your arm strength... Anyways just filling some space :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staff was great. The location is not on the beach, but very close. Close to all the activites. Crabby Bills is just down the street and at that time had $2 beers. Beach had changeing rooms and bathrooms. Parking at the beach is very limited but the hotel let us park overtime, very nice of them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillMarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The management was very accommodating when we asked for a first floor room. The room was clean and very convenient to the beach and restaurants. Although we didn't use Wi-Fi for business we did use it without a problem. When we visit Clearwater Beach we'll stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Photoshoot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited this hotel at beginning of november 2012 booking at last minute as we were staying up in Haines City at Little MErmaid Villa and decided to have a couple of days in clearwater. We booked hotel off a last minute website and were so pleased with what we purchased. Hotel staff were very hepful, receptionists were a credit tot he hotel. Hotel room was spotlessly clean and bedding and beds lovely. We also found the fact the we had free parking in the hotel car park a bonus as to park in Clearwater some places you are charged $25 for the day so when you take into account you could park up your car and walk everywhere and nto have to think about parking charges the cost of stay worked out quite cheap!! We are returning to clearwater in march and are looking to book into this hotel once again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are lovely as you can see the touring boats leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolMollysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#58 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
5.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel

Property: Clearwater Beach Hotel
Address: 504 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2533
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clearwater Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access. Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clearwater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing