We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST TIME......DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! GREAT VALUE!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachview Hotel
Ranked #50 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Scribner, Nebraska
1 review
“THE BEST TIME......DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE! GREAT VALUE!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

After much searching trying to find the best value hotel for our hard-earned midwestern dollars, we made a very wise choice in selecting the EXCELLENT Beachview Inn.....this even said after their elevator was broken for a short while and my luckily very strong husband happily took our bags up 4 flights to our room. The rooms were very very clean and well stocked and maintained. In fact, it was so clean that our 5 year old son didn't even realize that the sliding glass door leading to the balcony was indeed not open, but rather closed as he ran full speed to check out the awesome view of the Clearwater beach. Yep, that left a mark! It was certainly a treat to wake up and see the sights and sounds of the waves crashing, as this just doesn't happen so often in Nebraska! HIghly recommend a great restaurant treat just down a few doors from the Beachview Inn....Frenchy's. It was a wonderful highpoint of relaxation and indulgence as we sat in the open air seating area as we listened to "just the right volume" tropical/raggae music. It was everything a vacation should be.....didn't want to leave. Would recommend for sure staying longer than 1 evening as we did, as we packed much into 2 days! The Beachview Inn is just a short beach walk away from the Pier 60 activities for family and kids, and just should not be missed. I would in fact stay in Clearwater next time and just commute to Orlando, there is plenty to do in Clearwater and it was just a great place to be.
P.S. -- order Papa John's pizza in late at night for an extra indulgence while you listen to the sounds of the waves crashing as you are sitting on the balcony next to your wonderfully nice neighbors. We were on the 4th floor, balcony view. It was a treat to remember forever! Would highly recommend this for anyone who cannot afford $300 a night hotels. This was a super bargain and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snydermeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    157
    92
    44
    52
See reviews for
186
145
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stranded from the UK in Florida by the Iceland volcano, the 8 of us were looking for an affordable but comfortable place to stay. After a bit of shopping around from "total flea-pit" to $$Hyatt$$ we chanced on this place.
Wow - good price, excellent location, free parking, pool, breakfast - did I say excellent location? (just cross the road and there's the beach- restaurants and pier 60 nearby). Staff were helpful as possible, reasonable breakfast, the place has obviously been decorated since earlier reviews. Ok it's not super-luxurious (and the pool was a bit chilly) but it's clean, practical and the 'view' rooms were plenty spacious enough.
We'd go back - shame it's thousands of miles away!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

A fun, relaxing weekend with my wife and 3 girls: 15, 11 and 9. We were a little dissapointed at the size of the room with 2 double beds since we brought an air mattress for my youngest daughter to sleep on,,,being the resourcefull family we are, we managed. We looked at a family suite with a pool/beach view but was only available for 1 night so we decided to keep what we had. If you need the space, it's WELL worth the upgrade. The hotel is old but kept up decent, staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast did the trick. We couldn't have asked for a better location...beach right accross the street and restaurants in whatever direction you decide to walk. Overall we had a great, relaxing time...we didn't spend too much time in the rooms except for showering/changing and of course sleeping so, can't complain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

We just returned from the Beachview Inn, Clearwater Beach,
FL. We originally thought we were going to Splurge and stay at the Hilton. As soon as I saw the Hilton I thought it was a remodeled Holiday Inn at Hilton Prices. We were committed to staying at the Hilton one night. After strolling the Beach and checking out the Beachview Inn, I couldn't wait to move to the Beachview Inn & feel like I am getting what I am paying for. Actually, I was really disappointed with the Hilton.

We would definitely recommend the Beachview Inn, we stayed in a King Oceanview Room, 5th floor. What an awesome view of the Beautiful Beach! It was like looking at a Picture of the Ocean each morning from Bed & the Sunset from the Balcony was Beautiful. The hotel is older but the rooms were spacious with Kitchenettes and big Balconies. Everything was in working order. They even offered a continental Breakfast & Free Parking! The staff was friendly & accommodating .

The only negatives that we found was that they didn't offer Cable TV & They stopped heating the pool for the season too early and the water was freezing. It would have been nice to take a dip in the pool, if it was warm enough. Even with these negatives were would definitely stay at the Beachview Inn again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponytail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

My wife and I went to Clearwater Beach for a few days and stayed at the Beachview Inn. What a great location. This hotel sits right in the best part of Clearwater Beach with great views and wonderful shops and resteraunts, all just steps from the beach. Our room was ready when we arrived early; it was clean and spacious, with a private balcony and a beautiful view of the beach and pool area! Tim at thefront desk was very helpful and accomodating. This hotel is an older hotel, and I'm sure it doesnt compare to some of the fancier hotels nearby. If you want a 4 star hotel, this is not for you, but if you are on a budget and want a clean affordable place to stay in the heart of Clearwater Beach, then I recommend this place completely! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxfan7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed for ten days. It was great. Centrally located, rooms were great and the staff was excellent! We are already planning our trip next year for longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lester0162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaver, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

My husband and I traveled with our 3 children (14,10,& 1) for 10 hours to get there. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. One recommendation to the owner would be to reconsider the "safe fees". There's no reason I can see why they can't keep the safe keys at the front desk & only charge those who request a key for the safe in their room. A $1.07 a day isn't much but after a week that's a kids meal for one of my kids. Also, the cleaning staff should pay attention to the rooms they clean. If they take 6 bath towels out that should be a hint that they should need to leave 6 towels. It got tiring asking for 2 extra towels everyday. Other than that it was a very pleasant week. The suite we stayed in had plenty of room even for the portable crib we brought with us. And being able to walk across the street to the beach was not only convenient but economical as well since parking is free. My husband was able to bring the baby back for her afternoon nap while the older kids & I stayed at the beach. The kitchenette was a life saver for dinners, snacks, & cold drinks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhunter1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#46 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Hotel

Property: Beachview Hotel
Address: 325 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2445 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beachview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachview Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing