We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
87
189
117
48
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
189
117
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachbeach viewcontinental breakfastyogurtlocation location locationsmall roomdecent hotelocean frontkitchenettecksbalconygulftikiumbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 499 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a unique location and an amazing view from the rooms, and the hotel fulfill the need of a nice and relaxing stay at Clearwater. But the and Hotel need a makeover, and is the reason that I don’t give this hotel 4 points. Breakfast is not the best we have got on our Florida round trip, but was for sure okay. So the total evaluation is all in all approved Hotel to the price.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ostenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dweber2014, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your review of us! We are an older property and do our best to maintain all areas and provide a clean comfortable and well priced accommodation. We are constantly upgrading amenities and making every attempt to provide a pleasurable experience. We appreciate you feedback and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I'm excited to write this review. This is our 3rd year in a row spending 5 days in clearwater beach. This area gets nicer and nicer each year.

I think it's important to put this review in perspective. We budget quite a bit of money each year to stay in nice resorts. Last year we stayed at Opal Sands & the year before we stayed at Sand pearl. They are both wonderful and beautiful resorts. Here's the deal though, last year when i was sitting by the beautiful pool at Opal Sands, I was very frustrated at the cost for us to spend 5 days in clearwater. It's bad enough that the hotel averaged $400/night, but the drinks at the pool could just about bankrupt you. Our family is fortunate to vacation in nice places, but still recognize the value of a dollar. Each round of drinks at the opal sands (1 mixed & 1 beer) was $22+ after the tip. I couldn't take it anymore.

During our morning walk to breakfast, we walked by a few places across the street (beach on one side & hotels on other) that had unobstructed views to the beach from the pool. We choose Beachview for 2 reasons - 1 the pool was on the 2nd floor and we thought it would have a nice view to the beach & 2 it had a tiki bar near the pool!

With mixed reviews, we were worried about our choice, but figured we could always leave if needed. We stayed Friday - Monday night.

We had an absolute great time. We are so happy with our choice.

The rooms - we booked a beach/ocean view. We ended up on the 2nd floor which was probably the worst view because it was so low. It was fine though. The ocean/beach view rooms are bigger and worked very well for us. There's a little living room with pull out couch, fridge, and microwave. The pool was on the 2nd floor, so it was nice being close to the room when we were at the pool. The rooms are a little dated, but they didn't take away from our weekend. There was some scuffs and touch ups needed. I honestly didn't even notice until i started to inspect the room so that i could write an accurate review. My biggest problem was the shower not draining fast enough. I could see how that could gross someone out. We were only going to stay Sat - Tue, and added Friday night late. We were only able to get a city view regular king room. Just a heads up - these rooms are small. It's probably ok if you're a couple trying to save a few bucks.

The pool - The pool was great. Not huge, but always more chairs than people. The tiki bar by the pool was great too. Unbelievable customer service with a smile. I wish i could remember the name of the person who took care of us 10-20 and 10-21. She was outstanding. One of the best I've had at any hotel. Even Saturday when it was busy she was taking care of everyone. You can order CKs at the pool which was nice for lunch. Fire pits in the evening (at least Friday/Saturday) were really cool. Pool was a tad chilly. It would be nice to see a few more degrees in the pool. I think we can right when the weather dropped a few degrees though. Maybe a cooler pool would be nice if it was hotter. A CK draft beer was $2 at the pool! I think the rest was like $3.50! So nice not to pay inflated prices!

The beach was right across the street. The shop was right there too. Easy to rent or by chairs etc... We spent at least 1/2 the day each day at the beach.

Breakfast bar was ok. Just about what you would expect from a continental. We ate there a few times and went out a few times for breakfast.

Overall, far exceeded our expectations and we saved 1/2 of what we spent in 2016 and 2015. We definitely coming back! We've already booked 4/13 - 4/21!

Room Tip: for a few extra $ spend the money and get a beach/ocean room. They're bigger too.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dweber2014, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for your kind review! We are excited that you are coming back to see us. If you encounter any issues at all please stop by or call the front desk and we will rectify them immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

second time for us (from germany) no complaints at all. Everythings was great. Front Desk Lady (Kathie) very helpful. Housekeeping super. Super, super Stay. Room excellent
great View (Pool and Ocean). We will be back 100%.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Urlaub0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dweber2014, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for you kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate you taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 7 years and absolutely love this place. We always get a room with an ocean view and it can't be beat. It is not the Ritz but you are not paying Ritz prices either. For us we have never ever had any problems with any of the rooms. They have always been very very clean and the hotel staff are amazing friendly people. It's the beach, most people need a place to lay your head down at night and a clean place and that's what this is. Can't wait to return in June 2018.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chrystalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dweber2014, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for your comments! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I'm really not understanding why you don't have enough hot water for your hotel! This is not even a packed hotel what will you do for season! The door jams are totally beat up! The place smells! $195.00 Definitely NOT worth it!!! It's the Lani Kai of Clearwater!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dweber2014, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

We apologize for the poor experience you had with us. Please reach out to us directly so we can attempt to gain back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews