We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
88
193
118
48
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
193
118
48
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street clearwater beach beach view continental breakfast yogurt small room location was perfect kitchenette cks balcony gulf tiki umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 509 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were lucky to end up getting a room on the 4th of July when all other hotels were full. First of all, the elevators were broken (don't know for how long, but they were broken the whole time we were there). So, we had to drag our huge cooler, suitcases, and 2 kids up and down slippery wet stairs in the rain. The room was clean and the beds looked updated, but it was VERY SMALL. There was barely enough room for the 2 double beds let alone the tv armoire, chair, and table they squished in there. The bathroom was barely accessible. The door only opened half way due to the rounded shower rod, so it was extremely cramped to get in and out with the toilet in the way. There was no hot or even warm water whatsoever, so we had to all take showers in cold water. There were also only two bath towels. I called down to ask them to send up more, and Melissa told me that we had to come down and get them because no one could bring them up. So, we had to get our clothes back on to go downstairs to get towels. When we checked in, we made it clear that there were four of us staying in the room. If they only supply two towels per room, why didn't Melissa give us more towels during check in? There are no vents in the bathroom, so you must open the window in order to vent which is right at the walkway where people walking and driving by can see inside (very uncomfortable). While you're sleeping, you can hear everything outside like the windows are opened. People talking outside sound like they're inside your room, and you can hear the people above you everytime they go to the bathroom. They offer "continental breakfast" which is not very good, but better than nothing I guess. They have bagels, english muffins, sliced wheat bread, assorted cereals, danish, muffins, mini doughnuts, and oatmeal. Everything is seperately packaged and not fresh. Not even a waffle maker or fresh fruit like bananas, apples, or oranges. The milk is in the refrigerator (cartons like in elementary school). They offer apple and orange juice in cartons which was frozen and undrinkable. You're not allowed to take anything back to your room with you. We weren't even told about the complimentary breakfast at check in. We saw a sign about it and had to ask. Negatives: poor customer service, old, run down place with very small rooms, priced too high for the quality. Positives: it's right across from the beach, it has a pool, and it's a great central location to everything on the strip. We would consider staying there again, but it definitely wouldn't be our first choice.

Room tip: Maybe a top floor room facing the ocean would be the best choice.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eanda1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was a little skeptical at first considering its only a two star hotel but it exceeded my expectations. Now of course if you're looking for super fancy this isn't it. But if you're looking for a nice weekend getaway with a great beach view & convenient location it's great! The hotel is directly across from the beach meaning you never have to move your car. There is reserved parking for hotel guest. Restaurants and shopping stores all located just a walk away. Staying here with kids was great due to the location and distance to the beach and pier. Right in the heart of Clearwater beach. The view was incredible. The room was clean & beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank joce85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hotel is a bit old and rundown. I am guessing it would be a great place if you are in college and on spring break, It was right across the street from the beach and they have a pool on the second floor. The hotel also has continental breakfast. We didn’t use the breakfast – McDonalds was next door. Our suite slept 6. 2 beds and a pull out couch. The hotel has outside entry to the room and we found this to be very noisy – sounded like some of the neighbors fit a minimum of 6 in the room – if not more. The bedroom is in the back of the room, along the walk way. It would have made more sense to put the sleeping area in the front because of the noise. I also believe this is a smoking hotel. Never thought to ask – because I assume everything is non-smoking these days.
The girl working the front desk during the day was very sweet, nice and helpful. The woman that came in as she was leaving was an odd one. She yelled at my husband, as he checked in later, that there better be no drugs or partying in the room. ODD thing to say to a 40 year old man who was checking in to meet his wife and daughter.
I am not a huge fan of Clearwater beach to begin with. There are so many nicer beaches in the area and would prefer to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karnoldnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Get the 5th floor view to the beach. Very close to the ocean and everything you need: shopping, dining, gas, etc. Good price, clean room w/ comfy beds. Breakfast is packaged sweets & they act like nazi's if you try to leave with a muffin, but I can't complain about anything else.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthPaw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As Tampa reseidents we have stayed at many places up and down the beaches from St. Pete to Clearwater. We have stayed both at upscale hotels and the more modest retro, 60's and 70's style older motels. In general we not had a real bad experience at any of the places we have stayed. We finally decided to try the Beachview Inn because of the location and price. We got the upper floor Gulf front King suite (those are recently renovated). The view was great! The location of the hotel can't be beat, directly in the middle of Clearwater Beach. We had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a refrigerator, two TV's, Gulf front balcony, etc. The pool was pretty good. Bathroom is small, but typical of older hotels. It was clean and adequate. The only complaint we have is the elevator is so slow. Most of the time we took the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator. The front desk help was polite. The room was properly cleaned each day. When we reported that we only had decaf coffee the front desk gave us several packets of caffeinated coffee. Everything here was fine for us and we would definitely return.

Room tip: Pay a little more to get upper level suites. Those are the recently renocated rooms.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Couples_Memory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews