We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
87
189
117
48
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
189
117
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachbeach viewcontinental breakfastyogurtlocation location locationsmall roomdecent hotelocean frontkitchenettecksbalconygulftikiumbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 499 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed there before with a bunch of girl friends (girls weekend) and yes it is not a 5 star hotel but it was clean and management treated us great we even request a normal size refrigerator and they brought one up for us the location is great walking distance to everything right across from the beach with a patio and no obstructive views we liked it and we are going back there this may. The rooms a spacious for all of us. And all I can say if youre complaining about the rooms your not having any fun why spend big bucks when you spend most your time on the beach and then out at night. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachjunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was so disappointed in our stay. We were excited that the hotel was on the beach and it is, but that is the only redeeming quality this place has. The room was filthy. I was afraid to take my shoes off and walk on the carpet. I couldn't make out the real color of the carpet. We have stayed all over the world and we have NEVER seen a carpet this filthy. The bathroom was also dirty. We were supposed to stay two nights but we couldn't bear to stay the second night. The room was so small we couldn't fit our suitcases in the room. There were two small beds and a TV made more than 30 years old.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleve100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

When we checked into this hotel I was told that the pool pump had broken so there was no water in the pool. However, the pool would be filled that day. When I called the first evening because the pool was empty, I was told that it would be filled for sure the following day before the pool was scheduled to open. That morning is here and the pool is still empty. The room was dirty. Really old, stained carpeting and bedspreads that look like they are from 1974. It is very loud with the restaurant with live music next door and the road both in front of and behind the hotel. Such a waste of an awesome location. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere nice with a pool. oh yes, and even when this pool is full, it is not heated. What?

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathiscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

We are located directly on Clearwater Beach Walk as proudly advertised. Our location is in the center of multiple popular restaurants and attractions with outdoor patios whom offer live music on the weekends during peak season. We had an unexpected mechanical failure to our pool pumping system and the replacement part was sent via priority overnight shipping. Upon receipt of the valve the repair technician found that the part was defective. We were forced to wait for a replacement to be sent again via priority overnight. The repair was made that morning and the pool was re-filled and opened that evening. It takes 18-24 hrs for the pool heater to bring the pool temperature to 79 degrees. Guests were given a discount on their stay to compensate for the inconvenience along with a sincere apology from management and we encouraged them to enjoy our beautiful beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

One major perk I will give the hotel is it's location. It is located right on the beach, and in a prime location on the strip. It's located about a 5 minute walk (if even that) from Shephards, located directly next to two great restaurants Crabbys as well as Frenchys! (both with great happy hour specials) It is about a 2 minute walk to Pier 60 and the beach is located directly in front of you. The location makes the hotel what it is. Other than that the hotel is very standard, it's very outdated (even though they are advertising they are "NEWLY renovated". Which is a lie, the furniture, carpet, anything, and everything is the original condition when the hotel was first built (which was a very long time ago) If that can hint you anything. Although it's outdated for the fantastic price it was very clean, the bathroom was very small but really clean. We didn't have any maintenance/cleanliness problems like other reviews have mentioned. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel right on the beach I would recommend the hotel. It's not a 5-star but for having somewhere to sleep between your time at the beach and enjoying the surrounding attractions it's a bargain. The pool was clean, it is also located on a splendid sun-deck where you can catch the sun perfectly! The hotel adds on a per day parking fee as well as a safe fee whether or not you use it. (since we didn't use it and still got charged). I don't see this hotel so much as a hotel you would want to stay at for a long period of time anything over 2+ days, but anything less is perfect. A steal of a price for it's location!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlaneFun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Managers are idiots. Did not get room service the entire 3 days we were there. They also charge you ridiculous rates for parking. Everyone staying there was trashy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachviewInn325, General Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

Housekeeping services rooms daily and change linens twice weekly for long term guests unless a "Do Not Disturb" sign is hanging on the door. Guest parking is $5.00 p/night as explained when booking a reservation and also noted on our website. We do our best to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay while abiding by our hotel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews