We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and were very impressed. The hotel is right on the beach and has a beautiful pool oceanside. The decor is coastal chic and very pretty. There are lots of activities for children (movies poolside, smores, balloon animals, etc) making it truly a great family experience. The main dining room serves delicious food and the wait staff was professional and outgoing. We started out as a party of two in the bar one night, and as friends kept joining us we increased to ten. The manager and waitstaff scrambled to keep adding tables and chairs with smiles on their faces. If I had to find anything to grade less than excellent. we had to ask housekeeping three times for turndown service and they weren't the quickest at making up the room in the morning. They also never replenished our shampoo, and we used one tiny bottle for three days. But I believe the hotel was at capacity for the holiday weekend, which may have been the issue. Also the cushions on the chairs outside the coffee shop are horribly stained, making them very uninviting. It would seem they could find a better alternative for them. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation. The friendly service, great food and beautiful views make it worth the visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear you experienced friendly service and great food throughout your stay. I'm very glad you were pleased with the décor around the resort as well as the views. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you return soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,522
    512
    188
    72
    52
See reviews for
1,008
768
17
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent resort. Would highly recommend

Beautiful views and lovely accommodations. Good for families or romantic getaway .

Food and service were excellent
I have very little else to say as my description is very explicit and complimentary

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. We appreciate your time and feedback. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Clearwater and we would be delighted to provide you with excellent food and service every time!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A Welcome Mimosa awaited us at check-in.

Rooms are beautifully appointed and lobby has some incredible art.
Highly recommend!
The Concierge suggested a local restaurant called Beachcomber and we loved
it.

Room Tip: A higher floor is recommended for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigforkJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear our concierge was able to suggest a place to dine that you enjoyed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful with a great view. The check-in went smoothly for our large group (19)
However, we were not offered the greating cocktail and overheard the other check in guests
receiving one. Also, there were not that many lounge chairs available pool side. Everyone
had towels on them, even though they were not there for most of the day. The rooms
were spacious and very clean and cared for. Would have liked parking without cost. Seems
when paying for 7 rooms, beach front, they would accomadate 2 rental cars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms.Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love Clearwater but had never been to this hotel. The hotel is not only fancy but the service is spectacular. If you stay is not ABSOLUTELY perfect, they will make it up in an unexpected way.

The rooms were gorgeous, the beach was amazing...the drinks and wings were great and unexpensive.

The food in the formal restaurant is delicious and the amount satisfies everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear you received spectacular service. It is our pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just back from a week in Clearwater Beach Fl. I love the area , have been there numerous times and never get tired of it. The Sandpearl is sensational. Beautiful view and the staff is wonderful. We had massages at the Marriott and really enjoyed our time there. Shepards is always so much fun, can't wait for them to complete their renovation..

Room Tip: Be sure and stay on the water side. So much activity going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. From your review, it sounds like you had a fun visit to Clearwater and I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope you return to the Sandpearl the next time you find yourself in the area.

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like so many others we booked this hotel knowing there are charges in addition to the hotel room rate. Knowing this ahead of time we still chose to stay here for four days over Labor Day weekend. When we arrived we were quickly assisted with our baggage by a valet attendant. Later a bellman brought our bags up to our room for us. Check in was a breeze and included a selection of mimosa, champagne or another drink which now escapes me. From that moment on we were always addressed by staff as Mr. and Mrs. Our Last name everywhere we went. The room was ample with a large bathroom and a real tub where you could complete submerge yourself to relax. We had a lovely view and even watched the sunrise one morning from our balcony.

The hotel has two restaurants, one is poolside, a resort style pool, private cabanas with TVs, wifi etc, plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas and even beach front amenities. The kids club seems to be quite popular and the kids that we saw seemed extremely happy to separate from their parents to attend the activities.

Every evening you can read the following days planned activities, excursions, classes, etc. in front of the elevators in the lobby to plan your next day. Be aware there is an 18% automatic gratuity fee added to anything you purchase pool or beach side. The one thing we did not particularly care for was overcrowding. From Fridays to Sundays they allow local residents to join hotel guests in the pool and beach. This meant the hotel, on an already busy holiday weekend, was now full of guests and even more local residents coming out to enjoy the amenities. Other than that we did not have one complaint.

We look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belle1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa over Labor Day weekend. I am happy to hear your encounters with our staff were personalized and prompt. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and your experience at our restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Property: Sandpearl Resort
Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing