We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpearl Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$198
$133
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$382
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$190
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveler rating
1,700
565
202
88
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,700
565
202
88
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate island grillthe activities deskfire pitsand pearlglass of champagneclearwater beachzero entryclear sky cafeturn down servicejunior suitevalet parkingper daypool areapool servicebeautiful hotelan umbrellabeach umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We decided to get a front row seat on the Gulf of Mexico for the end of the world so we picked the Sandpearl. A very nice resort overall with great staff. The Sandpearl is a step or two above the other hotels on Clearwater Beach and the prices reflect it.The artwork and sand sculptures in the lobby are fantastic. We ate at Caretta's for dinner and the service and food was outstanding but pricey. The Valet was great but $20 a day was steep.The daily resort of $25 a day is also steep. The best discovery was Clear Sky restaurant right next door to the Sandpearl. We ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner during our stay. Great food,service and value.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach front room 6th floor that overlooks the pool and the beach view rooms on our right and the suites to our left. The website states the balconies are private which means you don't share them with people next to you not private like a cruise ship. Their website does a great job explaining the prices and views but remember to add $25 per day resort fee to the prices.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adcomtpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay here at The Sandpearl Resort. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and resort and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the artwork and the sand sculpture in the lobby. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

this was the second time I stayed at this resort. The resort itself is amazing, however I was less than impressed with the reception we received at check in.
On our previous stay we were greeted with glasses of champagne and an excellent staff that was beyond courteous. This stay, the valet was outstanding, but things went downhill from there.
There was no champagne. We had a brief wait to check in, which is not a negative, that happens. There was one person staffing the check in desk, still not a problem. Shortly, a man came out from the back to check us in. My guess is that he was having a bad day. With as few words as possible, he checked us in and handed us our room keys and muttered something like, "here ya go." He didn't give us directions to our room, nor did he explain amenities or activities that were going on during our stay.
I don't know if this is the reason we were unable to make a reservation for Christmas Day brunch, by the time we found out about it the restaurant located at the resort was completely booked. Maybe if Mr. Grumpy had told us about it when we checked in we may have been able to make reservations in time.
Last time we were at the Sand Pearl we booked a regular room, this time we rented a privately owned suite , so maybe that was the explanation for being treated like lower class guests. Either way, we weren't impressed and if this is what we are to expect in the future, the Hilton is much cheaper and we would expect this type of service from them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This resort was great! Our room had a view of the beach, which was cool and relaxing. The service was really great and the rooms were spacey! The beach was also really nice, when we went the water was a bit cloudy because it was rainy, but I found some good shells and had a blast! Pool was great too, with great service. The restaurants at the actual resort were very nice and had good food, and being right there on the beach you couldn't beat it. Right outside there were also cute tourist shops and good restaurants as well. I would highy recommend it, just make sure you plan ahead when it comes to the weather :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iLoveBeaches7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review of your visit to The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach and pool and received excellent service from the staff while enjoying great food and breathtaking views. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we see you the next time you are in Clearwater Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staff great--very accommodating, overheard while waiting in line several conversations between front desk personnel and customers checking in and each time consistently courteous and helpful.
Did not dine in hotel so cannot comment on that. Pool area seemed crowded and a bit noisy, then to walk to the actual water is a bit of a trek across the sand. Lots of great restaurants and bistros nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a beach view. It is breathtaking
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. It is always great hearing positive feedback on how accomodating our staff is. We appreciate your feedback and hope that the next time you stay with us you try dining in one of our two restaurants: Caretta on the Gulf and Tate Island Grill. Both restaurants offer spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as excellent menu choices. Once again, thank you for writing a review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fabulous resort, service and hospitality. Relaxing, with fantastic views and even better food. The Sunday Brunch is a great opportunity to celebrate any occasion! We stayed in a one bedroom unit and enjoyed the kitchen facilities and separate sleeping area for our daughter. Lounging by the pool and alternating with the beach is the best way to spend the day. Tate's is a great place for lunch and afternoon happy hour. Movies by the pool, s'more's on the beach and a spectacular sunset top off the day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belleairbeachtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay here at The Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I loved hearing how much you enjoyed all of the amenities the resort has to offer especially the spectacular view of the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. We really do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you return to Clearwater Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews