We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can't Wait to Return!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I Can't Wait to Return!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I just returned from a visit to the Sandpearl in Clearwater and I CANNOT wait to return!!! We have already made plans to make it an annual tradition! The location is easily accessible from Tampa International Airport, so meeting friends from all over the country was no problem! The resort is located on the Gulf of Mexico and even in December the sun was warm and though the ocean was a bit chilly, this New England girl didn't care as I could jump into the warm and refreshing pool or hot tub!!! The staff, from the courteous cabana boys, and door men to the gal who made my Starbucks each morning were friendly and professional.
We ate lunch and dinner right at the resort! Delicious food and the wine list was spectacular! Our waiter was charming and accomodating!
I am already marking the days until I return!!!!

Room Tip: Gulf Side offers amazing views of the beach, pool and Gulf of Mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit to The Sandpearl Resort. Let me start by saying, we can not wait until you return! I am pleased to hear that you received such great service from all of our associates. The food, the coffee and the beach await your next getaway, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    455
    160
    69
    43
See reviews for
861
684
14
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

simply the best vacation i've ever had....due to the exemplary service,the food and beverage director Jonathon Pelletier was fabulous ......i would also like to mention kyle,bobby and debbie who also made my stay stellar.....everything i needed was provided for me with a smile ....I simply can't say enough about the 5 star service i was provided with and can't wait to return to one of the best beaches i've ever been too........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay at the beautiful Sandpearl Resort in Clearwater Beach! I am pleased to hear that you received five star service throughout your stay, as that is always our goal here at the resort. We appreciate your feedback and can not wait to see you again the next time you visit one of the best beaches in the world, Clearwater Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

A group of friends and I traveled to the Sandpearl for a mini break before Christmas. We had the most fantastic time. The staff at this resort could not be kinder. Jonathan Pelletier the Food and Beverage Director treated us with all the warmth and comforts of home... with a beach! Jessie, Kyle, Bobbie all of the servers were warm, enthusiastic and welcoming. The food was fantastic. The pool and spa so relaxing and the beach, it doesn't get any better. I head to St. Pete/Clearwater for work a great deal. I will be sure to stay at this hotel every time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Gulf suite with a king was incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort. I am pleased to hear that you and your friends were treated with warmth and the comforts of home on the beautiful Clearwater Beach! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our Tate Island Grill team. Thank you once again, we look forward to your visit to the resort the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Don't worry about anything when visiting the Sandpearl because the staff has already thought of it!! Situated on one of Florida's most beautiful beaches this gem of a property is the perfect place for an accessible getaway. 7 of us from all over the country met up at the resort last week and were treated to unbelievable hospitality. Jonathan Pelletier really knows his stuff and has seen to every detail of a great Food and Beverage experience. Bobby and Kyle took such great care of us that we didn't even have to get up from our beach chairs and sunsets by the firepit were a real treat. Top notch all the way...we look forward to our return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabbykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that The Sandpearl Resort was the perfect getaway for you and your friends. I will be sure to share your comments to Jonathan, Bobby, and Kyle. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay, we always appreciate your feedback. We hope that you and your friends make The Sandpearl Resort your annual getaway destination year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I recently attended a business meeting at the Sandpearl. Many of the attendees brought family members and everyone I spoke to raved about how their families throughly enjoyed the amenities and the beach while they were in meetings. The beach has to be one of the best in Florida-very wide, clean and unusually soft sand. The meeting facilities are also excellent. Our group used the large ballroom for general sessions (around 190 attendees) and several of the smaller rooms for breakout sessions. There is a very nice ground level outdoor patio that has a nice view of the water and works well for a business group of up to 200 people. The hotel has a large and very attractive lobby and the guest rooms are generously sized with nice views and a small usable patio.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at The Sandpearl Resort. I am pleased to hear that, although you traveled on business, you were still able to enjoy the resort as well as the beautiful Clearwater Beach. Whether it be for work or for vacation, we look forward to your return to The Sandpearl Resort. Thank you for your feedback as we always appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley village, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is truly the ONLY decent place to stay in Clearwater. It seems like every hotel is about 20 years over due for a makeover. However, the Sand Pearl was truly beautiful. The reason Im writing this review is because of the amazing service we received last week from the beach service guys. They delivered some incredible margaritas and provided excellent, friendly service. Will be back for them alone! And the comfy yellow loungers. :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rachellebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent visit to The Sandpearl Resort. I am pleased to here that our Tate Island Grill servers provided such great service that your were inclined to share your experience. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit us in the near future, the lounge chairs and fresh margaritas await you! Once again, thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass on your praises to the team down at Tate Island Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband just enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the Sandpearl. What a great location! We walked to several wonderful restaurants and bars. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool and beach. We were impressed by the service we received. We will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyfromFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing weekend here at The Sandpearl Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent experience. I am also pleased to hear you received such great service and enjoyed our lovely pool and beach area. I hope you have a chance to return to our resort for another relaxing weekend in the near future. Once again, thank you for writing your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
0.9 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Property: Sandpearl Resort
Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing