We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Rusty's Bistro

Rusty's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rusty's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our award-winning chef prepares a variety of scrumptious soups, exotic main dishes and delectable desserts. Rusty's Bistro dinner features a prime rib buffet with only the finest center cut tenderloin. If this isn't what you crave, indulge yourself in one of our nightly chef's creations. To accompany all of our dishes is a selection of over 30 wines. Available by the glass or by the bottle, pair up your award-winning dinner with favorites like: Francis Ford Coppola, Claret, 2001 and Chianti Classico Riserva Ducale, Ruffino, Italy, 2000 to name just a few. Further relax with good company as you enjoy our live jazz piano in the evenings. Rusty's is open for dinner daily starting at 6:00PM.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We ate at Rustys twice during our stay at the Sheraton. On both evenings the food was good, and service fine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank heathway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    66
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Incredible Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went here while visiting Clearwater because the reviews were so good. We were not disappointed. One of the top meals I've had in my life. Great food and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awful , No Flavor”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our waiter was super nice but this place is terrible. There food is expensive and not worth it no flavor chicken undercooked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

To be honest, our meal got off to a bumpy start because our first waiter ignored us for about 25 minutes. (I asked a simple question about meal preparation due to a food allergy. He left to 'ask the chef' and never came back - but continued to serve the surrounding tables.) Eventually, at our request, another server took over and everything was brilliant from that moment on! When (not if) we return for another dinner at Rusty's, we will request Ryan to be our server! He was outstanding!

The food was phenomenal! The crab stuffed shrimp with risotto was one of the best meals I've ever eaten! The ambiance is great; there's a musician playing nice background music. Loved the decor!

I don't think there's a dress code. Rusty's is located in an upscale beach hotel so I think it's a little more relaxed. Most diners were dressed nicely but I saw one guy in jeans and sneakers, and another in nice shorts and flip flops. Personally, I would feel uncomfortable dressing so casual but it seems to be cool and no one is judging.

We cannot wait to go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Culinary Experience”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friends and I dined twice at this restaurant, and both times indulged on the Steak and Cake. We went on "Steak Night", and received a glass of wine with any steak purchase, so that enhanced the experience. I recommend the bacon wrapped filet mignon and crab cake. You will be complimenting the chef, I assure you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NDChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing