We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Clearwater Beach”

Cesare's At The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Cesare's At The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sandkey Bridge
Transit: Jolley Trolley, PSTA pick ups in front of restaurant
Description: Both born and raised in Italy, our founders Cesare and Carlo, know what an authentic Italian meal means. Family and friends gathering around to enjoy each others company with a good glass of wine and the perfect dish. Savor Italy's finest flavors including our award winning lasagna and pastas. Real and hard to find Italian specialities such as pappardelle with imported porcini and wild mushrooms, veal ossobuco, filet mignon in a Brandy sauce, fresh fish and seafood, veal classics and homemade desserts. You can dine in or "al fresco" overlooking the water and Sand Key Bridge while being pampered by our professional staff.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place in Clearwater Beach”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

You often can get groupon coupons for this restaurant. The food is great and you can sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. We go there often . I highly recommend it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    127
    82
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel recommended and worth the cost.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Walked from a local hotel and had a fabulous meal. Inside and outside seating, beer and wine. We will be back again and hope that Niko our friendly and accommodating waiter will be there to take care of us. You definitely get what you pay for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Veal Morandi”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love the food and the convenient location. Try the Veal Morandi. Our server was very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient and unobtrusive. Take your time and enjoy. Only thing we don't like is the vegetable casserole that accompanies the non-pasta dishes. Skip it and order some pasta instead.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JDH198123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

food was great.service was outstanding.this was the best salmon we ever had.pasta dishes are so tasty.staff is very professinal,paying attention on every detail.It was the best service we experienced in entire south Florida.We will definetly come back!good job,strongly recommended!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Expensive (least expensive pasta 19.00), house wine$9.00 per glass, small but good portions, salad extra. Cafeteria atmosphere. Waiter good. Will not go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Shellsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare's At The Beach also viewed

 
 

Been to Cesare's At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing