We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation Dinner”

Cesare's At The Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Cesare's At The Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sandkey Bridge
Transit: Jolley Trolley, PSTA pick ups in front of restaurant
Description: Both born and raised in Italy, our founders Cesare and Carlo, know what an authentic Italian meal means. Family and friends gathering around to enjoy each others company with a good glass of wine and the perfect dish. Savor Italy's finest flavors including our award winning lasagna and pastas. Real and hard to find Italian specialities such as pappardelle with imported porcini and wild mushrooms, veal ossobuco, filet mignon in a Brandy sauce, fresh fish and seafood, veal classics and homemade desserts. You can dine in or "al fresco" overlooking the water and Sand Key Bridge while being pampered by our professional staff.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Vacation Dinner”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We called on a refferal from an employee in the hotel we were staying at. They were able to accomidate a party of 10 in a half hours notice. The eggplant appitizer was A+. Everyone in our party was extrememly satifide with the portions and LOVED their meals. The prices were approperate until we ordered deserts and coofee which were much to expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Broomall-Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    132
    82
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portskewett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice Italian meal”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a very nice slightly up market restaurant in Clearwater. Glad I booked as by 7.00pm it was heaving.
Had the special - Lamb rump which was very nice.
Very good attentive service.
Didn't give 5 stars as I did think it was a bit pricey for what we got

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stumbled across this place”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just wanted a restaurant close to our hotel as we were tired and it was the last one we came across before turning back. Professional waiting staff and absolutely authentic Italian food - I haven't had better in Italy. No wonder this is no. 1 on tripadvisor. A little more expensive than we wanted but worth every penny. Oh - and real espresso coffee!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow- everything on menu good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although this restaurant is hiding in a strip mall on the end of the island, near the causeway. This was the best italian food and seafood I've had in a long while. The prices were reasonable for a big group and although the wait staff was a little taxed by our big table, the meal was worth the wait! All appetizers we shared were good, deserts were incredible. Run, don't walk to Cesare's- really yummy Italian.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food; great ambiance”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We first visited Cesare's in Sept 2012 while vacationing in Clearwater Beach. This restaurant was so much more than what we expected. Outstanding, upscale restaurant with fabulous food (you must save room for the homemade tiramasu). The entire staff are pros and make running a fine dining restaurant look so effortless and easy. Excellent atmosphere. We were back 3 nights of our 7 night stay. Then in Dec 2012 we again visited CB and again visited Cesare's. One night there was a steak chef's special that was truly THE best steak I've ever put in my mouth. Better than Mortons or Ruths Chris. We moved to the area April 2013 and are thrilled to have Cesare's as our favorite place to dine. You must give it a try. You won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laf4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare's At The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cesare's At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing