We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful stay, easy to get to, quiet room, good breakfast (lots of bacon), very friendly staff. We will return. We stayed here as a family to visit the Clearwater area west coast beaches and just explore a new area. Could easily get to both Rays games and Buccaneers games. Looking forward to coming back to the west coast and exploring the area as a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evan M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Evan M T,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed a wonderful stay, and found our location perfectly suited for a weekend getaway. We hope you had a great time exploring the area and going to the Rays and Buccaneers games. Please plan to visit us again the next time your travels bring you and your family to Clearwater. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    160
    68
    31
    14
See reviews for
194
120
32
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed. Room was fantastic and service from front desk (Jeff) superb. Extremely well done breakfast including waffles that our granddaughter and all of us loved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Kenneth M,
I'm pleased to hear about your great stay, and your appreciation of our staff at Hampton Inn Clearwater. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team regarding their outstanding service. We're happy to have had you and your family as our guests, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because at 4 am the following morning I was going to be a guardian on an Honor Flight for a WWII veteran. The hotel was recommended by the Honor Flight program. I am extremely happy with the service and staff and it appears all the people I spoke with were also very satisfied. Thank you for helping to make this special day for the veterans even more special. If I am ever on another Honor Flight, I will again stay at your hotel (even though I only live in South Tampa). The treatment I received and the convenience so early in the morning were well worth the cost of the room! Thank you .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Elena C,
We appreciate your review and kind comments about the excellent service you received from us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We’re happy to have had you as our guest while in town to be a guardian on an Honor Flight for a WWII veteran. We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your travels, and we’re glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please plan to stay with us again if you have the opportunity to return to Clearwater. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Customer service at this hotel is superb. The room was neat and orderly. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I was able to complete all my business needs in my room or at the business center. This was a very enjoyable stress-free stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Faith M,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share feedback on your Hampton Inn Clearwater experience. It’s great to hear that our excellent service, clean accommodations, and complimentary breakfast made for an enjoyable stress-free stay. We hope to have an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

i was not very pleased with my stay at the hampton inn. the service of the staff was very good but other than that everything was pretty uninspiring and mediocre. i was there on business but did head to the beach in clearwater one night... it was about 30 minutes away. i also went to downtown st. petersburg one night, again it was about 30 minutes away. the tampa airport was also almost 30 minutes away. basically, if i had to stay there again, i would but i would want to look at other options first.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabesta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Jabesta123,
Thank you for writing. It’s unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. I appreciate you recognizing our staff’s excellence in service, even though we were unable to exceed your expectations in other areas. Your feedback is important to us. We value you as our guest and do hope you’ll consider staying with us in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Mgr. was unable to resolve reservation issues for a large corporate party. The members of the group had to contact the corporate office and hand the phone to the mgr. in order to resolve the issue. I was told I would have to wait until my room was cleaned because they had housekeeping issues. The driver of their van was curt and didn't appear to like his job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Renee W,
Thank you for writing. I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional service you’ve come to expect from us. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team, and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carroll, iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

rooms were awesome and quiet. breakfast was good with a different variety each morning. the pool was quiet and enjoyable. the location was perfect for what we in town for. I would definitely stay again when visiting Clearwater, florida

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Scott D,
We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed a quiet stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It’s great to hear that our variety of amenities and location perfectly suited your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you visit Clearwater. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
9.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing