We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great to stay in Clearwater if not going to beach..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great to stay in Clearwater if not going to beach..”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

typical hampton inn, but great staff. stayed last night, have to go to Sarasota for meetings, but will be back tomorrow, we hope for two more days. was a little worried having read other reviews... place is great. close to business corporate area... newer hampton lobby design, so must be a newer hotel. Starbucks in parkinglot, but I would rather have hamptons robust... Ulmerton road must be a major east-west road, but hotel is set back from road so its quiet. when you come, I hope you get the same breakfast hotess we had! her name is Betty and she certainly makes you fell welcome! Alot more hamptons need her!!! There is a Cracker Barrel and a Bob Evans across the street. hotel sits at a corner, so easy access! if you need a Fed ex office, one is next door to starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Laura P,
Thank you for sharing your review and appreciation of our staff. I’ll be certain to recognize Betty with a special commendation for her warm hospitality and excellent service. I’m pleased to hear you found our hotel and location to be well suited for your travel needs. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you’ll visit us again soon at Hampton Inn Clearwater. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    165
    72
    32
    14
See reviews for
204
124
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room type reservation was not honored; I was put in a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room, and then into a handicapped accessible double queen room when I had reserved a king non-smoking suite. Check-in desk was not staffed adequately and response to concerns was not what I would expect; room air conditioner was very noisy and kept me awake at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gioya M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Gioya M B,
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at our hotel. I assure you that this was an isolated incident for both our hotel, as well as Hampton Inn in general. In reviewing your reservation it appears that it was originally booked for a smoking king studio suite with a request for a non-smoking room. At the same time there is no reason why you should have waited for someone to assist you in moving to a different room. I am invoking Hampton's 100% Guarantee and crediting you for one night's room and tax. As the new General Manager for this property I can assure you that I will be using your comments to help us give the Hilton-quality service that you should always expect. We hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you, should your travels bring you to the Clearwater area again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This property is unclean, the towels are always stained, the air conditioning is very old and very loud and the thermostat settings in the room do not allow you do go below 68 degrees (even if it's 104 outside). HHonors members are not greeted as such, and the complimentary breakfast recycled itself once during my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Kia E,
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially on ways we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for your experience and the areas that we failed to meet your expectations. As the new General Manager of the hotel I am addressing these issues with our team directly to assure every effort is made to give all of our guests, especially our Diamond Guests, the Hilton-quality stay that you should expect. Please note, I will be crediting your stay for one night's room and tax for the inconveniences, and you have my assurance that I will be speaking with the Housekeeper to find out why the room was not cleaned to standard. We do hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and provide a more positive experience the next time you travel to Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,

Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avella, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was the best for our needs and we will definitely stay again. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out all of the staff were friendly and accomodating. We also loved the breakfast and the friedliness as well. Please pass these comments along to the staff from us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Beth K,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re pleased to hear our hotel was the best fit for your travel needs. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our great hotel and friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. It is what you expect from a Hampton Inn.

Only issue was during my stay there were some loud kids in the hall that another guest had complained about.. Manager spoke with them in a professional manner and they were quiet afterward.

Room Tip: The hotel is at the end of the runway for St. Petersburg Airport. I did not hear the planes, except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Mike R,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and we’re glad you found our friendly staff and clean rooms to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is old and needs upgrades. Apparently, hot water heater is on one side of building, so rooms on the opposite end don't get hot water. What a system. Want to sleep well, forget it. A/C unit is probably the worst we've experienced. Usually choose Hamptons, but won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team is addressing these issues and additional steps will be taken to ensure we improve our guest experience. We hope that you’ll have another opportunity to visit us again to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was visiting Clearwater for a business trip, and as per my normal routine, I booked with a Hampton Inn, for the price of my room I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and staff. My king suite was comfortable and spacious. The only draw back is the proximity to the airport across the way, but seasoned travelers expect that. All in all it was an awesome stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Eric C,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to hear we exceeded your expectations with the quality of our hotel, comfortable accommodations, and excellent service. Please plan to visit us again at Hampton Inn Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,344 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
10.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing