We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We traveled to Tampa for a wedding, and found this hotel last minute before driving up. Great place for the price, everything was clean, and the staff were very friendly. Will stay here again next time we are up that way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Angel T,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your way to Tampa, and we’re glad you found our clean accommodations and friendly staff well suited for your travels. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 646 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent accommodations for the price during a June weekend stay. The staff were quite professional, polite and friendly. If there were anything negative to note on this particular trip and hotel stay, it would be that the swimming pool was a tad bit chilly and the weight of the room doors made their closing from a full opening quite loud and able to be heard throughout the entire hallway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

James H,
We appreciate your review and kind comments about our friendly staff and excellent accommodations. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon at Hampton Inn Clearwater.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The bathrooms inside the rooms are nice and the water pressure is good. The beds are nice and firm but not so firm they are uncomfortable. The chairs in the room are a bit worn out though. Other than that though everything at this hotel is great. It's location is right near a lot of places to eat and shop etc. Its location is wonderful. The internet connection there usually test right around 2Mpbs upstream and downstream, (when connected using the Ethernet cable in in the room. When connected via WIFI it scores around 1.2Mbps upstream and downstream. Which is what I would consider on par for Hotels across the united states (for free internet access as a guest anyways)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joesph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Joesph S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our clean hotel, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

As nearly always, the Hampton proved again that they do deserve the title of Best Value. When traveling Hampton always seems to beckon to us as we search for our evening stay. We trust that the Hampton will be CLEAN and QUIET wherever we travel. The free Breakfast station is consistenly good and always fresh....we can count on it!! Hampton to us means consistency and good value located conveniently to major access highways.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Rich K,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate your patronage, as well as your kind comments about our clean, quiet and well valued hotel. I’m pleased to hear that we consistently provide an exceptional stay that you’ve come to expect from us. We value you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple days while traveling for business. It's slightly below average for cleanliness and room quality, as far as Hamptons go. My unexpected visit occurred during the middle of the day towards the end of my trip. I was in my room working with the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. I was dressed in business attire but had taken my pants and shirt off so as not to wrinkle them while I was lying in bed working on my laptop. I heard a knock on the door and somebody say something which I couldn't understand. I quickly jumped out of bed to get dressed but before I could even get my pants on the door opened. I yelled "hey, there's somebody in here". A man quickly closed the door as he apologized and said something about counting microwaves and refrigerators. I went down to the front desk later and asked why someone would enter my room without permission especially when I had a do not disturb sign on the door. The front desk attendant apologized and said they are never supposed to do that. He told me he would have the General Manager contact me. Later that night I got a half hearted apology message left on my room phone that was more an attempt to rationalize what he had done rather than an apology. Needless to say I wasn't happy with how the GM handled the situation and won't be returning to that hotel anytime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

grjeff,
Thank you for writing. I am very sorry for the problems connected with your stay. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I can assure you this has been addressed with our staff. Your feedback is important to me and I apologize for your unhappiness with the way the situation was handled. As the new General Manager, I would be happy to discuss further and express my sincere apologies. Please feel free to contact me directly 727.572.7456. We value you as our guest and hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to the Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Value for traveling with a family. Very consistant know matter where you go. The free breakfest, internet and no addtional parking fees add to the added value. We always know what we are going to expect when we travel and stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Jeff H,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. I’m pleased to hear we consistently meet your expectations with our service and the variety of value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Clearwater. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I found this hotel to be one of the best during our vacation in Florida during the spring of 2013. From the moment we arrived the staff was well above par. I usually do not give high praise for anyplace, but, I have to tip my hat to this hotel and staff. So, so friendly and helpful. The rooms was fresh and super clean. We all commented on the bed comforter as they were very comfy and eye appeal. Not the norm for hotels.... Thanks for a great stay Hampton Inn :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Michael T,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback about our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with the cleanliness of our rooms and our staff’s excellence in service. We’re happy to have been a part of your spring vacation, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
405 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $97 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing