We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a couple days while traveling for business. It's slightly below average for cleanliness and room quality, as far as Hamptons go. My unexpected visit occurred during the middle of the day towards the end of my trip. I was in my room working with the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. I was dressed in business attire but had taken my pants and shirt off so as not to wrinkle them while I was lying in bed working on my laptop. I heard a knock on the door and somebody say something which I couldn't understand. I quickly jumped out of bed to get dressed but before I could even get my pants on the door opened. I yelled "hey, there's somebody in here". A man quickly closed the door as he apologized and said something about counting microwaves and refrigerators. I went down to the front desk later and asked why someone would enter my room without permission especially when I had a do not disturb sign on the door. The front desk attendant apologized and said they are never supposed to do that. He told me he would have the General Manager contact me. Later that night I got a half hearted apology message left on my room phone that was more an attempt to rationalize what he had done rather than an apology. Needless to say I wasn't happy with how the GM handled the situation and won't be returning to that hotel anytime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

grjeff,
Thank you for writing. I am very sorry for the problems connected with your stay. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I can assure you this has been addressed with our staff. Your feedback is important to me and I apologize for your unhappiness with the way the situation was handled. As the new General Manager, I would be happy to discuss further and express my sincere apologies. Please feel free to contact me directly 727.572.7456. We value you as our guest and hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to the Clearwater. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 648 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Value for traveling with a family. Very consistant know matter where you go. The free breakfest, internet and no addtional parking fees add to the added value. We always know what we are going to expect when we travel and stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Jeff H,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. I’m pleased to hear we consistently meet your expectations with our service and the variety of value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Clearwater. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I found this hotel to be one of the best during our vacation in Florida during the spring of 2013. From the moment we arrived the staff was well above par. I usually do not give high praise for anyplace, but, I have to tip my hat to this hotel and staff. So, so friendly and helpful. The rooms was fresh and super clean. We all commented on the bed comforter as they were very comfy and eye appeal. Not the norm for hotels.... Thanks for a great stay Hampton Inn :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Michael T,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback about our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with the cleanliness of our rooms and our staff’s excellence in service. We’re happy to have been a part of your spring vacation, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel to Florida every Spring for a week of bicycling. When in the Clearwater area, as we were last week, we always stay at the Hampton Inn on Ulmerton Road. The staff is super friendly, especially Betty in the breakfast area and Alesha at the front desk. We can always count on a clean room and comfortable bed after a long day of cycling. Kudos to Betty, Alesha and the entire staff for making our hotel stay in Clearwater a great experience!

Karen & Dave Kroninger

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen-Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Karen-Dave K,
Thank you for writing a review on your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us every Spring for your annual week of bicycling. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback about our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the excellent service you received from our friendly staff. I’ll be sure to recognize Betty and Alesha with a special commendation for their excellence in service. We hope you had a great ride this year and can’t wait to see you again next Spring! Thank you again for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a great location for our stay and we loved the staff...I had my kids with me and they enjoyed pool.. Beds were comfy and we loved the free breakfast and the large area to hang with friends and family to play games and watch tv... will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Donna S,
Thank you for your review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our convenient location, great staff and comfortable accommodations. I’m glad to hear your kids enjoyed the pool and the spacious areas for playing games and watching tv. We hope you will return soon for some for family fun. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Front Desk staff excellent & helpful. There were very beneficial to our team that stayed there. Anything that we needed they were there for us and We appreciated there hospitality. The quality and cleanness of hotel were also excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Jay Y
We’re happy to hear from you and glad to have had you as our guest at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our staff’s excellence in service and our hotel’s high level of cleanliness. We appreciate you and your team choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent two days of our spring break at this hotel. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The hotel was crowded and the brekfast was crowded, but the staff did a great job keeping everything stocked and fresh. When it was particularily busy, someone from the office, I believe the sales manager, would come out and help. Excellent teamwork to make the guests happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

ToddSIndiana,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We’re happy to have been a part of your spring break vacation and appreciate your complimentary feedback on our hotel and staff. We have a wonderful team that is dedicated to working together in providing a great experience for each guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $93 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing