We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rest, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This Hampton Inn puts good money into nice relaxing atmosphere, quiet rooms (it is near the flight pattern for Clearwater airport), and comfortable accommodations. I was concerned at first about the busy road out front and the airport flight path, but in my stay and work I never heard anything outside. The staff were terrific, the breakfast was great, housekeeping was quick to replace my desk chair, they were quick to recognize my Hilton Honors status, and more. The main highway connects a person to the Clearwater/St Petersburg area and a quick bridge ride into Tampa and the TPA airport. The highway also contains good restaurants, quick stop locations, fueling stations, and more.

Room Tip: Ask for a south side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

DrMarkES,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. I'm pleased to know that you liked our comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. It's good to know you rested well and felt well taken care of during your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you're in Clearwater.
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 643 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visit this area a few times a year and are always on the lookout for a clean, affordable alternative to the beach. This Hampton has it all. A great location...about 15 minutes to anywhere in the Tampa/St Pete/Clearwater area, clean rooms, and great prices. Free parking in the nicely landscaped parking lot is a bonus as well. Our king room was spotless and the bathroom (shower only) was huge! We had requested extra pillows and they were ready for us. A note on the headboard, lets you know the duvet has been cleaned prior to your arrival! We will be back to the Hampton in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

kokodoc,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we're glad you chose Courtyard as your place to stay for the cross country race. Our hotel location is ideal for many nearby venues, so I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. I apologize for the lack of hot water while you were here. Our maintenance team addressed the issue as soon as we were made aware of it. I'm glad you feel our hotel lived up to the new Courtyard experience, and I hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Exterior of hotel is very well lit. Parking is close to main lobby. Room was very clean and modern with large flat screen TV, accessing the free WiFi through my laptop was extremely easy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Great customer service! Kudos to the front desk and cleaning staff! Complimentary breakfast is served buffet style with many options to choose from and there is a Starbucks right next store and a Cracker Barrel acroos the street. At least a dozen restaurants and fast food chains on the same street as the hotel. I would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Melissa D,
Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad to have had you as our guest and hear of your pleasant visit with us. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable as well as our staff to be friendly and helpful. It's always nice to hear that we have great customer service because our team works very hard to provide the best service possible. We welcome you to come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friendly and efficient front desk, complimentary water bottles and cookies, nicely appointed rooms, and breakfast included. We have stayed here twice now and have been pleased both times. Breakfast isnt quite as sumptuous as other Hamptons but very acceptable.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank beechart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

beechart,
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased to have you return as our guests. I'm glad you liked the complimentary water bottles and cookies. They are delicious! It's nice to hear you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff as well. Please join us again for another exceptional visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns in many states and they do range in cleanliness and comfort. This is one of the good ones. While the location is on a highway, it is just minutes away from the coast. We were there to go antiquing and this was a great central location. Great beds and very good breakfast at this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Glasslover,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. I hope you had great success with your antiquing and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were lost looking for the Clearwater Hampton inn 21030 US HWY 19N, Clearwater, The Front Desk not only gave us directions they printed out a map directly to the Hotel! They were so nice and helpful that we want to go back just to stay at this Hamptron Inn. We met the manager in passing and she was so nice and friendly that we hated to leave. The breakfast room was so clean and nice that I bet the rooms are just as clean. There is plenty of restaurants near the Hotel and a small airport. My family loved watching the small planes land and take off.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the first floor so you don't have to fool around with the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bustrorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

As they say in real estate: location, location, location! No matter what you want to do, or where you want to go in the Tampa Bay area, the Hampton Inn & Suites on Ulmerton Road is the perfect spot! Just minutes from Tampa, St. Pete and the beaches, the location is fantastic. And, while the St. Pete-Clearwater Airport was well within view from our 6th floor room, we never heard any noise from aircraft flying over. Bonus!
At the time of arrival, we were greeted with a very warm welcome. Miss Alicia at the reception desk has a very sunny personality and couldn't have been more helpful. In fact, all of the folks working in this hotel, from breakfast to housekeeping, were friendly and efficient.
The rooms in this hotel are perfectly "Hampton" with their comfy beds with bright white duvets and extra amenities like in-room coffee and complimentary WiFi. And, most importantly, our room was immaculately clean.
As I was staying with my 4-year old nephew, the complimentary breakfast in the morning was especially appreciated. The nephew is a very picky eater, but what kid can resist a made-on-the-spot waffle? Perfect! (And, Uncle Traveling Matt enjoyed them, too!)
During our stay, we also enjoyed the outdoor pool... very, very clean and well-maintained.
All in all, we LOVE this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleTrvlngMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

UncleTrvlingMatt,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, we appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing Alicia, it made her day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,287 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $98 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing